We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Not Honor Price of Reservation!!”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Does Not Honor Price of Reservation!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've stayed at the Park Grove many times over the years without a problem but this one is unacceptable. I made reservations for the Labor Day weekend and was quoted a price. Today I receive a call from Maria, telling me that the price I was quoted could not be honored, due to a clerical error on the hotels end. She offered me a room for $20.00 per night and said "I checked with management and he isn't willing to honor the price you were quoted." This is not acceptable! Needless to say, I cancelled the reservation and will stay somewhere else. I'll probably have to pay more but it's a matter of principle, especially considering that I stay at Park Grove at least four times a year. They have lost a loyal customer that refers many people to their hotel. Word of mouth goes a long way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitabug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    153
    65
    47
    42
See reviews for
321
157
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Park Grove Inn is a wonderful hotel, family friendly & always clean and well maintained. There is always a smiling face at the front desk and they are willing and able to answer any questions we have. Our most recent stay had us in the double queen suite with a kitchen and we also rented an adjoining double queen room which was plenty of room for the 4 adults and 4 kids that were traveling with us. They are a short, easy walk to neighboring shops, restaurants, movie theater and mini-golf.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My family stayed at the Hilton then changed to this hotel to be closer to Dollywood & Splash Mountain. We loosed at several hotels on this strip some I wouldn't dare stay in, however, Ignore all the other reviews!!! This hotel is clean and in a great place in Pigeon Forge. It has big rooms, great views, did I say clean, it doesn't
appear old like some of the reviews
state. We smelled no musty odor, the elevator was fine. Coming from the Hilton in Knoxville we felt we received more for our money here at The Park Grove Inn. It's also cheaper to book in person not with one of the online booking website, they will also let you view the room before reserving it. So 5 stars!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have been staying at the Park Grove Inn for about 10 yrs now. I have never had bad service there. Everyone on staff has always been super nice on every visit. I love that the rooms are always clean and well maintained. The inn is located close to the main parkway and minutes from everything including Dollyweood. I will definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. You have a better view of The Island's Wheel the higher up you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leamington,ont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I thought this place was great. Rooms were clean and did not feel claustrophobic (good size). Balcony have you someplace to chill out, and pools kept kids entertained. Laundry machines made returning home less work. Also, very good Mexican restaurant located across the street. Would definitely stay here again. Only downfall was breakfast only served until 9:30 (which is pretty early when you're on vacation). Otherwise, great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcouteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a place I will stay at again. The rooms were very clean and everyone made you feel right at home. Kenneth and everyone at front desk were very helpful. The breakfast was really nice and fresh. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub was great! Great location, thank all of the staff for making our visit great.
Mike Franklin, KY

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Or reservations were from July 6th - 11th and we stayed in room 719.

First, the good -
The room was pretty good and did ok with the white sock test.
The view from or balcony was nice too. We had requested a view of the city lights and were fortunate to have a view of the new wheel. We all loved it.

The two pools (inside and outside) are great. BOTH are heated and felt wonderful, we never wanted to get out.
Staff was usually pretty nice although there were two ladies that would benefit from smiling a little.

Now the not so good, (not horrible or really bad - just not so good for our family)
If you venture out for breakfast when you're on vacation, this will not affect you.....
OR, they do offer rooms with a kitchenette that has 2 burners that you can make your own....
Their breakfast (served until 9:30am ON THE DOT) was ok to tie you over for an early lunch. Waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, cold french toast you have to put in the toaster, tiny muffins, packaged grits and oatmeal. Plus your typical coffee, milk, orange juice, apple juice and my kids favorite grape juice. Just wish they had offered eggs and some kind of meat to make the breakfast complete.

The other issue was the wifi was horrible in our room. Even sitting out on the balcony it did not work or was extremely slow & spotty.

We wanted to give the kids a chance to enjoy the pool a bit longer before we left and asked if they offer late check out, (normal check out time is 11am) but they did not. Wished they at least gave you until 12 noon for check out.

We would have no problems staying here again and we certainly will recommend Park Grove Inn. Next time, we will budget for going out to breakfast or staying in one of their kitchenette rooms.

Thanks to the staff for a pretty good week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#65 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Property: Park Grove Inn
Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing