We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel is clean and people friendly. The pool and hot tub area were clean and the kids really enjoyed them. The breakfast was good. They served fresh waffles, sausage gravy and biscuts along with beagels, french toast, hot and cold cereals. The lobby had coffee anytime of the day or night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 634 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 4 night at the Park Grove Inn (Nov 11-14) and really enjoyed our stay. The room and hallways were very clean and in good condition, We had a roomy King room with a couch and a balcony, Also, had a microwave and a small refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens and a covered duvet with double sheets which I really like, Didn't request a view but had a view of Community Center and small strip mall. Was decorated for Christmas and was pretty from our balcony, There are no coffee pots in the room but I always carry a small one so no problem and coffee always available in the lobby which is very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom is small but large enough with a great shower and plenty of hot water. Free internet and had no problems with it the entire time we were there. There is a deluxe continental breakfast which is pretty good with gravy, biscuits, waffle iron to make fresh hot waffles and other cereals, oatmeal, grits, etc to prepare along with other items. We had 2 different ladies in the breakfast area while we were there and both of them were great. Kept breakfast items refreshed and the area clean, They were very friendly and interacted with the guests. There was plenty of well lit parking and convenient to the Parkway and other places. I think they are renovating part of the rooms and hallways as I saw some workers there but forgot to ask. Now to the front desk..... They were great! We mostly dealt with the evening crew and they were very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed them. I forgot the ladies name that was there most of the time but she was fantastic. I would recommend the Park Grove Inn to anyone as we really enjoyed it and will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Been going there for 10 years and this time was very disappointed. Cleaning crew changed and the new ones don't do their jobs, bed rocked from side to side and needed tending too...think screws were loose under mattresses on floor support.

Room Tip: was on 5th floor and maybe the lower floors were better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaa925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice and the beds are comfortable. But,
the wi-if is terrible in the room. I have tried three nights to order something online for a Christmas present with no luck. I am giving up and will just do it when I get home. I would give this place a better rating if the wi-if was good.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank MissyPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgroveinn, Manager at Park Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi internet connectivity problem you faced during your stay. We have had a technical problem with one of the router which affected the internet speed. The problem has since been fixed. We sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very clean very nice motel, great cont. breakfast, got a good deal on price, and strangely was not booked solid on a saturday night. Its off the beaten path, and back off the main road. beautiful property and very worthwhile for a overnight stay Only problem the pillows are not as plump as i like, and I had to actually use 3 to get the right comfort. Thats a low price to pay for the nice motel.

Room Tip: upper fllors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hephill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We ask to see the room first and It was clean and very nice. The beds were comfortable. The comforters were very nive, felt like Down and each bed had 4 nice pillows. We stayed on the second floor, right at the outside stairwell. Perfect for coming and going. Bathroom was super clean and water pressure was excellent. Continental breakfast was good. Our room had two queen beds and was 47.00 a night total. it was as nice of a room and I have paid triple in the past. I am a extremely pleased customer and would recommend to anyone.. just ask to see the rooms first..you will be pleasantly surprised! It looked like each room had a balcony. We requested over the phone not to stay over the pool area and our room was on the other end of the hotel..so they listened and gave us what we had ask for.

Room Tip: Room 203.. nice with easy outside acess to parking lot. Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustlovedogs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have vacationed for many years in Pigeon Forge and decided to give this hotel a try for the first time. We got a call the next day around 1:15 p.m. that my mother had passed away - 10 hours away. We made our way back to the hotel and was told we would be charged for that night, as they could not rent out that room until housekeeping returned the next day. The manager didn't even express his sympathy. Too bad he and his staff were only concerned in making a buck and had no heart for their guests. Not sure we will ever go back to this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluejacket69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,243 reviews
3.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $73 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing