We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I wasn't expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was for the price being so cheap. Upon checking in, the staff was completely nice and accommodating. When I got into my room, I was blown away by how nice it was. I was not expecting it whatsoever. It was nicer than some more expensive hotels I have stayed in. I loved that every room had a balcony, which was great. The only problem I had was one night at 11pm is someone was trying to get into our room who had been assigned to it, but that was just error. I will definitely be staying here again. Absolutely great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    153
    65
    47
    42
See reviews for
321
157
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at Park Grove. We found the staff to be very friendly. Our room had fresh towels daily, they don't make your bed if your staying for days. I didn't care about that. The pool & hot tub are old and could use some updating. The water was warm. The price was right for us. It allowed us to spend more money in the Pigeon Forge area. Would we stay here again. Yes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Marys
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

loved everything about staying here except we could not get internet.We told the front desk 3 times and it didnt do any good.We was on 3rd floor so I took the laptop to lobby and still nothin...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becluvsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We only stayed here for one night, and we very impressed. After reading all the reviews, I was a little skeptical about it. We had a King suite, with fireplace and jacuzzi. It had a balcony, which wasn't the beat view in the world, but you can get good views just driving around. When we arrived there was a woman in the lobby giving out coupons and such for all the attractions in town. The staff were very friendly, and my husband and I were very pleased. We would definitely stay there again.
~The Demonbreun family

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaneld83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I just got back from a 4 night stay at Park Grove Inn. I cannot find one bad thing to say about this place! Location was perfect! Its on a little side street just off the Parkway, and its very quiet! Great indoor pool and hot tub, though the outdoor pool was somewhat small! Very clean, friendly staff, and the balcomies are very nice! The price was somewhat lower than several other hotels nearby, and believe me, I checked! The breakfast wasnt to bad either! I reccommend this hotel to anyone with children or with other adults to book this hotel, especially if you are on a budget! Thumbs up, Park Grove Inn in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seahawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We enjoyed are stay alot. rooms were clean and comfortable the balcony was awesome. The staff very very friendly. breakfast was good and could get coffee 24 hours a day if wanted. the pool and hot was perfect. will stay here again

Room Tip: we had 7th floor awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjv38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I am the housekeeper that was to clean your room. I saw the DND sign on your door the first night you were there and you never took it off until about 4 pm. Then next day I was at your room three times the first two times you were sleeping, and the third you were leaving in 10 mins. I spoke with Bettie the Hoiusekeeping Supervisor; not the Front Desk Manager. If you are going to write a review I hope the next time you get all your facts straight.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank llcoleman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#65 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Property: Park Grove Inn
Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing