We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes & Waffles for Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pancakes & Waffles for Breakfast”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The breakfast included pancakes, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, fresh fruit, oatmeal, grits, etc. The room was extremely clean and the price was great! The front desk people were kind and helpful. Although we didn't use the indoor pool it looked to be in great shape and there were a good number of people using the pool area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear TOOTRAVEL5,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and will return. We hope to see you soon during your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Happy New Year!
John Solarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    282
    170
    38
    20
See reviews for
432
269
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room was clean, shower nice, a table and chairs useful. The indoor pool was heated enough...fun to see snow falling out the huge glass windows while we swam. The breakfast was disappointing but we did come late. The orange was stale and dry, no eggs or breakfast meats. The biscuit was hard, but the gravy was good. There is a waffle and pancake machine, but they didn't taste very good. I could hear the neighbors through the walls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Susan B,

We are delighted to know your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge was a pleasant one. We are happy to share with you that we will be adding items to our breakfast and of those items included will be eggs and breakfast meats! We hope you will return and try our new HOT breakfast!

Happy New Year!
John Solarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This room is not worth the money that we spent on it. When we first entered the room there was a strong nicotine/smoke smell that bombarded our senses. I had problems breathing through my nose and my eyes were watering. Next we went to lay down on the bed and after only a few seconds on the bed we see a bug crawling fast across the sheets. I don't know what it is because I am not a bug expert but a quick google search found it looked very similar to a roach. Speaking of the internet. It wasn't fast but it wasn't slow either. The second night however the internet was non-existent. Couldn't connect or couldn't access internet when we did connect. The last thing the completely disgusted me was when I went to the bathroom I noticed something on the toilet. Upon further inspection I found that it was blood. Another quick google search on how to determine if a stain is blood or something else and a shopping trip for supplies and the stain was confirmed to be blood (see attached picture). If the cleaning crew is this incompetent when cleaning a bathroom (who doesn't clean all sides of a toilet?) then they probably don't clean other things very well either.

I have never been so disappointed with a hotel. I can only imagine that the other reviewers had lower standards on cleanliness because this hotel is not clean. Be advised you do not get what you pay for when it comes to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwsaylor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear nwsaylor87,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your most recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We encourage our guests to contact our 24 hour front desk upon entry to our rooms if they have any issues so that we will have an opportunity to better accommodate them through relocation to another room or other service as we want you to have an enjoyable stay.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies and should you wish to discuss your experience with me directly, I would be very much appreciative. Your business is extremely important to us and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

Merry Christmas,
John Solarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had rooms available after having to check out of a sub-standard hotel. Room price was appropriate for the area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms had basic amenities, including ref. / microwave. Breakfast room was small, and when hotel is busy its almost impossible to move around. the staff tried to make the best of it and did what they could. All in all, a decent place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jim R,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that your most recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites was a good one. It is important for our team to provide exceptional service and to know we did just that is truly rewarding! Please join us again soon as we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Merry Christmas,
John Solarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing