We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“For the most part the service was great. There was one lady...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
HICKORY
2 reviews
“For the most part the service was great. There was one lady...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

For the most part the service was great. There was one lady at the front desk at one point that was very rude but other times you couldnt ask for better service. House cleaning was very helpful when we needed things. Breakfast could have been better stocked but not a big deal. Room was great. Location is good. Very good price. Affordable for sure. We will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    241
    135
    33
    18
See reviews for
361
224
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The bed was one of the most comfy beds I slept in on my four week holiday. I was very pleasantly surprised by what good value this hotel was. Great, easy location, fantastic amenities, friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. It is our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest. It's getting to that time again to make your summer plans, please give us a call and let us help you with that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed in Jan 13 for one night.
The lady at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean. Breakfast area was clean they had waffles,biscuits,gravy, donuts ect.... hopefully we will get to return and stay longer :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s47274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that every guest feels welcome, thats our "hometown hospitaltiy:. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please come see us again soon......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here last May during Mother's Day weekend - 2012. We spent three nights as planned. The hotel was clean, close to all activities and employees were friendly. We came back this weekend for a quick get away and after checking prices, location and amenities of other places, we decided to come back here. Again- not disappointed. Clean, maid service good, friend atmosphere. And best of all king bed, indoor pool- (didn't use- it did look a little green), hot tub in room, fire place, fridge and microwave with 32 " led tv all for $164.70 taxes included for the three nights. Go through WYNDHAM.com to book for best rates. They were even better than all other offers via internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate you also taking the time to write a review. Welcome to the Baymont family, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites in several different cities and enjoy our stay at each one. As a matter of fact we look for it wherever we visit. This one in Pigeon Forge is nice, clean, and the young lady at the desk, Selita, was wonderful!! They even gave us a Christmas card which was great since we visited on Christmas Day (:

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaLaBorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello Sonja, thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay is going. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that hometown hospitality when you are here. We are happy to be your home away from home and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to visiting with you again very soon. Many, many wishes to you and your family for the New Year......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 2,138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 130 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Baymont Inn And Suites
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing