We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“church retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank SHAWN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 916 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites in several different cities and enjoy our stay at each one. As a matter of fact we look for it wherever we visit. This one in Pigeon Forge is nice, clean, and the young lady at the desk, Selita, was wonderful!! They even gave us a Christmas card which was great since we visited on Christmas Day (:

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaLaBorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hello Sonja, thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay is going. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that hometown hospitality when you are here. We are happy to be your home away from home and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to visiting with you again very soon. Many, many wishes to you and your family for the New Year......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sometimetraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, our kids loved the pool, great selection at breakfast. We will be coming back. Great prices.Location was good too. We dont have anything to complain about cause we were happy with everything there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pritchett2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We are happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. You are a guest in our home, thats the way our staff believes and we hope that each and every guest feels that while they are here. From the friendly check in, warm cookies and hot coffee in the lobby to your newly remodeled very clean room to our breakfast to get you going in the mornings. Welcome to the Baymont Family and we will see you soon. Happy Holidays.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I booked a room at this hotel for my high school reunion, while we had a block of rooms in a pricier place that was hosting the party, I just couldn't bring myself to pay $140 for one nights accomodation. I found the Baymont was one of the few "Smoker friendly" properties with a decent reputation, and very reasonable rates! I would put the room and ammenities up against the other "high end" hotels anyday. Staff was super friendly, I felt secure as a single traveler, and had only one "disturbance" when the Harley Store & Barn was closing next door and all the motorcycles started up at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the wing away from the Walden's Landing complex. It's a little quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topsailbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Family. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are located right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, with newly remodeled rooms and more to come. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, we welcome you anytime to come back and stay with us and let us know how we are doing. Happy Holidays.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

In October, I made my reservations for December 5-9 at my usual hotel for my annual trip to watch the parade & shop...I call to confirm everything on Tuesday night about 9:00 P.M. (I was leaving for Tennessee the following day right after work) - I learn my hotel has CLOSED - no email, no call, no letter- after I had been a loyal customer for many years. My Boston Terrier, Lucky, travels with me...so I had a challenge for the next two hours on the telephone. Finally, just out of pure frustration ...I went ahead with reservations without knowing what to expect at the Baymont. I have learned not to trust everything you see or read on the internet about anything especially hotels!
At the Baymont, I was very pleased. My pet-friendly room was ground floor (which is always convenient for pet owners), clean, and much more updated than I had expected. It wasn't an overly large room or fancy, but I didn't experience any problems at all. The front desk staff were very understanding of my pet situation; I don't want housekeeping in my room when I'm on a trip...if I need towels or anything else, I'll go to the desk & get it. They were happy to oblige. Breakfast was nice. It is in a good location. I had what I needed at a decent price, and at the last minute...so thank you, Baymont! Lucky and I will see you again in the spring!

Room Tip: Pet owner - ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banner_KYAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We are so happy to know that you and Lucky were comfortable and felt welcome. Our staff sincerely believes in our Hometown Hospitaltiy slogan. We are southern people with southern values and we always treat our guests with southern hospitaltiy. We look forward to seeing you and Lucky again soon. May the holidays bring you many blessings. Welcome to our Baymont Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $80 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing