We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pleasant stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
“"Pleasant stay"”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I checked out the hotel's reviews on line, and was satisfied that this hotel would be a good choice. It was. The clerk on duty was pleasant, and the check in was easy. There were fresh coffee & fresh (warm) cookies in the lobby, and were good!
We found the room to be clean, no odor, and had all the amenities we were looking for, ie
Flat screen TV, Micro-wave, Refrigerator, Hair dryer, usual bathroom accessories, etc. Also free wi-fi, and continental style breakfast; all at a very competitive price. The housekeeping staff was friendly, and efficient. I have nothing but positive feedback for this two day stay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, near the elevator. Since we are seniors, this was a plus. When booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMoseson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    287
    175
    40
    20
See reviews for
439
277
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The staff was really nice and made us feel right at home. The room was beautiful and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. When we come back to Pigeon Forge we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarakay0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Welcome to the Baymont Family. We are looking forward to your next visit. Check out our FB page for info on our Winterfest Celebrations and call for special rates. We will have the Legendary Temptations as our headliner singing a medly of Christmas Carols to kickoff our Christmas Celebration at Baymont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUQUAY VARINA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everyone was very nice to us. We had a leak over the shower but it was taken care of the next day. The service was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank HORACE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hello, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the one minor issue you experienced, but we are happy to hear that the issue was resolved quickly. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late and were warmly greeted. We travel with our dogs and the rooms were well located. My sister and I as well as our elderly parents had connecting rooms. The clerk at the desk placed us near everything we needed so we did not have to walk far. We love the area stayed Fri. -Mon. Left Tue. In the AM. Stayed again the following Sat. On the way home left Mon. Morning. Rooms were clean and fresh beds were amazing so comfortable with plenty of pillows. Loved the pool being open later. Went every night and stayed til it closed at midnight. Although night clerk said two am. But was thrown out very rudely by a different clerk on a different night. Better sighns would be appreciated. Housekeeping was extremely friendly brought our extra towels and left them for us so the dogs were not disturbed. Continental breakfast was a Carb fest no protein at all. Would have liked hard boiled eggs or something. Have stayed at other Baymonts and all provided a protein. Peanut butter for the toast would also be nice. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Baymont Inn Pigeon Forge. We were delighted to have you as our guests and please call us and join our family and friends program. We are having some wonderful events coming up soon for our family and friends. Stay tuned! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We usually stay in the Gatlinburg area, but decided to try the Baymont in Pigeon Forge instead. It was nicer and less expensive than most Gatlinburg hotels, seemed to be newly renovated, and also featured a free continental breakfast. It was conveniently located to many Pigeon Forge attractions, yet was quiet. Would stay again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a great place to stay i give a Big Thumbs Up.Ask for Terry at the front desk he can help you find places to see and all the good resurants. The rooms are nice and clean. I was there for 3 days and it is a quiet place to stay and the staff is nice and polite

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontDOS, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. You, as our guest are very important to us and our staff is dedicated to taking good care of their guests and showing them what real "Hometown Hospitality" means. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Give us a call and join our friends & family program for special rates and newsletters about what is happening in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHLANDS
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

would like a little more variety of breakfast items and the lady to stay close and keep bar stocked better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank TERESA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,725 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing