We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for the money”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we just stayed here 5 nights. Instead of paying $150+ a night just for a place to sleep, we spent $68 a night (including tax) and therefore had much more to spend on seeing the sights and enjoying the restaurants. This isn't the Ritz, but impotantly it is clean, indoor and outdoor pools also clean and clear, housekeeping responded promptly to requests (more towels as we swam every day) a/c in rooms work well in 98 degree heat, rooms clean, breakfast was a bit skimpy a couple mornings over 4th - no food deliveries and motel was full - but once got more supplies beakfast good. Again, if you want amenities that $150+ places have, this isn't for you. But if you want clean, quiet (a block off the main drag) a good staff and clean and clear indoor and outdoor pools and money left over to really enjoy the area attractions and eateries, this is for you. By the way, I reserved on-line and got a cheaper rate than walk-in.

Room Tip: we were on ground floor. Luck of the draw. If you want to dry swim wear and towels quickly, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jswunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take each and every response seriously and we do whatever is necessary to correct any issues. We have recently opened and we are in our remodeling and rebuilding year and we thank you for your help in letting us know what we need to work on and for your patience. We are very proud of the staff that works so hard to provide our guests with hometown hospitality.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you have a wonderful summer........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    292
    177
    42
    21
See reviews for
450
281
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

For the price, this was a great place to stay. However, the outside was really dirty, especially in the elevator and stair areas. We never ate breakfast since it was limited in choice. The pool is open quite late and the swimmers are loud so don't plan on going to sleep early. Most days we had to walk through smokers to get to our non-smoking room which was not fun.
The people cleaning the rooms do get 5 stars. We had stuff everywhere and they worked around us to keep our towels, beds, etc. clean. They did an exceptional job.
The bed was okay in comfort, especially for the price. Really it was a good place just needed some work on updating the outside, a little less noise, and a limit on where guests can smoke.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. As you know we have just opened and we are still in our remodeling and rebuilding year and we thank you so much for you comments and suggestions. Since your stay we have replaced the elevator floors, found the right polish for the stainless steel walls in the elevator, we have has the outside pressure washed, the parking lot refinished and restriped, added more trash cans, replaced vending machines with all new machines and have added a two tier water fountain to our indoor pool, we have added music and beach balls to our indoor pool, beach balls and toys to the outdoor pool, coffee and cookies to the lobby and sweet tea on the weekends. We have added to our staff by 6 people to our housekeeping and grounds. We have a wonderful staff that is working very hard to provide our guests with the HOMETOWN HOSPITALITY that makes us your Smoky Mountain home. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we cant wait till your next visit so you can see what we have accomplished for you, our guest. Have a wonderful summer and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for our annual anniversary vacation. We were very disappointed. The pool is tiny. The room wasn't very clean. The faucet in the tub dripped constantly. The doorknob for the bathroom was loose. The free breakfast during the week was very limited, although it looked like they had a bigger selection on the weekend day. The air conditioner was set as cold as it would go but couldn't keep it very cool in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeBeth001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Hello thank you for being our guest. We are disappointed as well as you are that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We have recently opened and we are in our remodeling and rebuilding year. We are making changes and additions daily to enhance the stay of each and every guest.
I thank you for bringing these issues to my attention, please whenever you check in and find an issue in any room anywhere you may stay, call the front desk and let us have the opportuntiy to correct any issues or even help to move you to a different room, we have someone at the guest 24 hours a day to serve our guests. We strive to make sure you have a great stay and enjoy your vacation. I do hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your business, because you are very important to us, you are our guest.
Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was our first time at the Baymont Inn and was delighted. The room was modern and clean the staff were friendly. We had our pet along and had no problems with her. The location was excellent. One thing is that there are alot of kids the in the pool at night. It was somewhat loud. Also the indoor pool could have used some cleaning. The breakfast was good only thing, is if you don't wake up early you get slim pickings. Overall had a good time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Welcome to our Baymont family. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is committed to showing our guests that Hometown Hospitality that the Smoky Mountain area is so famous for. We thank you for choosing to stay at Baymont and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great summer from all your family and friends at Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgrady
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

booked this hotel for 4 nights check in time was at 3pm arrived about 3:15 it took about 15 minutes to check in then was told it would be about 10 minutes before room would be ready left for about 45 minutes came back and room was still not ready called hotels.com and cancelled my stay there.went to the ecno lodge in sevileville loved it would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Me and my husband stay at this beautiful hotel for our honeymoon and wanted ti stay here for our anniversary. They had switched from mountain trace to baymont and with that change came amazing changes. All of the rooms had been completely redone. And the quality if their staff from front desk to management to housekeeping was amazing. They truly know the meaning of hometown hospitality like they say they so. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to everyine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avidtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend that special time with us. Yes we have remodeled the hotel and we are still making changes so we can make our guests feel right at home. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to yur next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were very pleased to see this hotel changes so much within a year of seeing it before the new owners took over and upgraded it.
The rooms are very nice and clean - new cabinets, new bedding, etc..
Very nice and polite stuff - we will stop by again in July in Pigeon Forge and we will stay at this hotel definitively.
See you soon ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halina Bogdan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here in our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Our Baymont has been completely remodeled, all new furniture, bedding, flat screen tv's, wi-fi, large variety complimentary breakfast, indoor and outdoor pools, and so much more. We appreciate and take seriously every guest comment and suggestion we receive, afterall, we are making the changes to make your next stay even better than the last. Have a wonderful summer from all your new friends at Baymont Inn & Suites, in beautiful Pigeon Forge, TN....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing