We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Camper”
Review of Camp Riverslanding

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp Riverslanding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were very surprised to see this RV Resort. The website and pictures were very misleading. There is an enormous motel alongside the river and the street in the campground can be used as a through street by another adjacent motel. The "resort" isn't secure. The sites are small and only some have fire rings. After reading reviews upon arrival about the potential of sewage runoff in the river, we were leary to let our dog or children swim. We inquired about the safety of the river at one of the information centers, and they indicated that it may be best to swim in water that is more closely monitored

The resort is clean and the staff is friendly. It may be a good choice to stay here if you are just looking for a place to hook up while you explore the sites. Otherwise, it was a disappointment.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Vil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Camp Riverslanding
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent our time in Pigeon Forge at this facility. It was picturesque, clean, and well maintained.

The campsites were roomy and had a sturdy picnic table and fire pit. A grate with the fire pit would have been nice, though.

The staff in the front office were helpful and friendly. They were prompt with checking us in and out and able to answer questions.

The campground itself has a lovely, clean, well maintained pool that has a pretty fence around it. There are soda machines and bath houses nearby.

The play ground was small, but adequate. It was also in good shape.

The last morning there, to my surprise, I saw a staff person on a golf cart going from electrical outlet to outlet, CLEANING IT! I was so happily surprised!

I would recommend this campground. Prices are good, its close to everything, and everyone is helpful!

Room Tip: It was quiet and picturesque. The electrical outlet and the sewer /gray water drop were very close...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetBlydncr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

When we arrived we were checked in promptly. The staff there treated us nice. The location was far enough from the Parkway that traffic noise was not an issue. It was really quiet. The only noise was early in the morning the city trash truck would empty the dumpsters and that "boom" could be herd. This was a little alarming on the first morning before we knew what the loud noise was.

The campsites were not too close together, most had enough room. The campsites were not large, but they were not as tight as some of the other campgrounds that I saw in the same area. The road was one way, and the reason for that is it was fairly narrow. That is where it is tight once the campers are in place and the vehicles are parked along the road.

We would stay here again. Pigeon Forge has plenty to do, and Gatlinburg is a short drive. The location was great. The river runs by and there are plenty of campsites along the banks. We camped on one of the interior sites near the back of the campground. Our site was level side to side and sloped from front to back, but that was not a problem.

The pool area was closed for the season, but the bathrooms looked well maintained. We did not use the laundry room, but, we took a look, and it appeared to be fine. We did not have any issues with any of the hookups and we had no troubles while staying here.

I gave a rating of very good because it is in a good location, quiet at night and in the morning. Overall, the campsites were smaller than what I am accustomed to, but sufficient.

Room Tip: If you have a larger RV, pay close attention to where your campsite will be. Some of the campsites...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bob25869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our first time to camp here was July 2012. It was so relaxing, cool and breezy that we decided to come back this summer too. We usually try to go somewhere different every year so that our children will have lots of different experiences, but as a family, we voted to do the whole trip again! Both times we camped right on the river for an entire week. It is so relaxing to watch the ducks and the geese on the river. We are from Louisiana, so it is always cooler there with the mountain air coming off the river. This RV Park is located at the very most southern end of Pigeon Forge at the edge of Gatlinburg, so you are smack dab in the middle of EVERYTHING! There is even a grocery store rigt down the street. We always utilize the trolley which picks up at TWO diff spots in this park-- How convenient! We have no regrets besides living so far away :(

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in the primitive sites- which are by far the smallest camp sites I've ever seen and are not flat at all and located right on a main road! They are on a steep incline (try to sleep in a tent on that) and they are right on top of each other. When i called to make a reservation they said people swim in the river all the time but there is a sign posted by the cdc or someone saying not to swim because it contains fecal matter! Wifi doesn't work- it has a poor signal and is slower than my 4g. we won't be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Ok we were only suposse to stay for 2 nights. But our truck had transmission problems. We were stuck at this RV park for 6 days....and enjoyed every minute. Carolyn was so sweet and did everything she could to help us out with our situation. We had a site right on the river it was awesome. Bring inner tubes to go down the river or buy them in the office for $10. Kids really enjoyed the river. This is the first time we camped in Pigeon Forge. We won't try any other place. See you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirl08225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this campground for an entire week in May 2013. We have stayed there numerous times in the past. During this time we had lots of thunderstorms and showers. There was very poor water drainage on our campsite. Also, we noticed everyone was experiencing the same problem. Water was standing all around our campsite. Also, the campground states that it has Wi-Fi service. That is such a joke. When we attempt to get on our computer the Wi-Fi was not working. I did contact the office numerous times to get this problem resolved. The office did attempt to reboot the router several times but the problem was never resolved. I called and complained but the issue was never fixed. We had never had a problem in the past with this campground. But to say at least we will not be staying there again in the future..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Campforfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#35 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Riverslanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Riverslanding

Address: 304 Day Springs Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3918
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Camp Riverslanding RV Park as your Pigeon Forge Campground Whether you are planning a vacation to Pigeon Forge or just a weekend getaway. Camp Riverslanding has everything you are looking for:•All sites Water/Elec/Sewer•Concrete Pads•Wi-Fi Internet throughout camp•30 & 50 Amp Service•Free Cable TV•Picnic Tables •Fire Rings•Laundry Facilities•Bath House with 10 Private Bath Rooms•River Tubing•Swimming Pool, Kids' Pool, and Splash Pad•Bounce Pad for Kids•Dog Park•Game Room•Basketball & Tennis Courts•Fishing•Cable Television•Pigeon Forge Trolley Stop•Playground •Pets Welcome A Pigeon Forge Campground just minutes from Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains Camp Riverslanding is a campground and RV Park located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We offer a family atmosphere as well as a unique beauty. We are proud to be a family owned and operated RV resort and campground offering you the best possible experience in Pigeon Forge camping. We are centrally located giving you the convenience of being close to all of the action and activities that the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area is famous for, yet at the same time our beautiful landscaped grounds and many amenities give you the feeling of being tucked away in a true outdoor resort. At Camp Riverslanding you will find 117 sites that include 30 and 50amp service. All sites with the exception of our primitive sites include water, electric, sewer and cable connections. Peaceful Riverside Camping in Pigeon ForgeImagine camping along the banks of the Little Pigeon River in Pigeon Forge, perfect for fishing, wading or just relaxing. The beautiful shade trees, grassy surroundings and well kept grounds will only add to your enjoyment. You may want to take a stroll up stream and find the perfect fishing hole or just find a spot to sit and watch the water go by. You are also just minutes away from all of the action and restaurants that the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area are famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing