We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A TripAdvisor Member
Shepherdstown, WV
214
Reviewed June 23, 2006

My husband and I choose to stay at this hotel based on the good ratings from this site. After we arrived we were disappointed in what we saw. First of all there are 2 Twin Moutain Inn Hotels and the website for the hotel doesn't tell you this. We were in the older hotel and when we booked our room, no one told us there were two different place to stay. Anyway, we arrived there and of course the office isn't were the rooms are. The rooms were very nice in size. It was pretty clean except for our sheets. We got ready for bed and I noticed lots of stains on our sheets that looked like blood stains. Of course since the office is far away and it was late at night nothing could be done until morning. The next day we left a note for housekeeping to leave us clean sheets. When we arrived back that evening we didn't have any clean sheets, the others were still on our bed. We called the office and they brought us new ones and told us that the housekeepeing staff can't speak English so they couldn't read what we had wrote. They also only change the sheets every other day. We were also disappointed with the location. We wanted a hotel on the Parkway and since the address was Parkway we assumed that is where the hotel was. But it wasn't, the office was on the parkway and the hotel was off of another street. The website also says that is has a pool, but the pool is located in a camp ground. You have to walk thru the camp ground to get to the very small pool. The newer hotel has the pool on site. Overall, we were very disappointed in the hotel and wish we wouldn't have paid for our entire stay upon arrival or we would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 355 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
SC
16
Reviewed June 10, 2006

Twin Mountain Inn is the best kept secret in TN. The rooms are super clean and the price is incredible! The inn and the grounds were very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Every room has a blacony that overlooks the river. You are away from all of the traffic noise, yet very close to everything that Pigeon Forge offers. We were very pleased and i will stay again when I visit Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgia
19
Reviewed June 3, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, NC
16
Reviewed May 6, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Indiana
18
Reviewed March 23, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2005

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlie3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jerrysuenunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
1.3 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $51 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing