We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we have ever stayed in Pigeon Forge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
rock hill , south carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place we have ever stayed in Pigeon Forge!”
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We have stayed in Phase 2 for 4 years in a row. Rooms are always very clean and the staff is pleasant to deal with, via phone and in person. We love the location on the river. We have stayed at other hotels in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg many times before and this is the best place by all means. Price is very reasonable and again we love dealing with the staff. We tell people about Twin Mountains all the time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redriverred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    99
    37
    21
    9
See reviews for
132
122
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at the twin mountain II and we had a great time. We payed 106 a night (tax included) for a jacuzzi sweet. The room was big with a nice jacuzzi and great balcony. I nomally stay in a cheaper room but it was a special occasion. The room was reasonable on a weeknight, but it went up to 123 a night on the weekends. We ended up staying another night and we had to stay in the regular room. It was nice too. Only real difference between a suite and regular room was the size, and jacuzzi and microwave and a more private balcony. The regular room had a connected balcony that was seperated by "smoke glass" but it was still nice and the regular room was about 30 dollars a night cheaper.During the week we had the pool to ourselves. I looked all over for a room on the river or with a great view and this was the most reasonable and I am glad i picked it and will be back

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THEKID_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed in Phase II. Loved the location and the price and the view from our back balcony was phenomenal. The jacuzzi tub in the king suite was the bomb. However, the bed should be used as a medieval torture device. It was a king and it is over 24 hrs later and I am still sore from the attempt to sleep on it. A little disappointed the hot tub by the pool is out of commission and didn't find out until I went down to use it late at night. No worries though, just snuck into the condo's next door, heh heh. The price was excellent, loved having in room coffee, and the king suite was ginormous, lol. the help was very friendly, but the night guy seemed a bit snarky. No wi-fi available for my laptop from Phase II. Overall, I would be very pleased to go back if I am willing to bring a foam mattress pad or they do something to offer a decent bed option. We saw a great variety of birds and were very surprised to discover we watched woodchucks, not muskrats.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daBonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington Gap
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The first night we stayed at the Twin Mt 1 and stayed in one of their condo rooms which was very nice. King size bed in one room and the other had a sleeper sofa, table/chairs, refrigerator, sink, stove and microwave. www.twinmountaininn.com. We decided not to leave the area after one night and stayed the 2nd night at Twin Mt 2. Again extremely clean room. You will not be disappointed if you want a clean, fresh smelling room. Well maintained unlike other hotels in the area. My wife and I have stayed here many times and have never once been disappointed. Always much cheaper than any other hotel in the area as well. In today's economy this is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little leary. But couldn't pass on the price, 39.99 per night. Arrived late in the evening, about 10:30 pm. The office, which isn't near the hotel, stays open to midnight. If you arrive after that, let them know and they put your key in a locked box at the office and give you the combo. The front desk was great and they give you real keys! He said all the rooms had recently been renovated but they didn't change the locks. Made me wonder if they had really renovated the rms. We drive over to the motel, which was very easy to find. Rooms are not assigned till you get here and since we were so late, we were on the top 5th floor.No problem, one elevator that swiftly took you to your floor. We were at the very far end. Unlocking the door, we were pleasantly surprised! Beautiful spacious and very clean! It had been renovated! You enter the first bedroom with a huge queen size bed. There are 2 bedrooms like this, the first bedroom you enter has a tv, refrigerator and the heater. You then go by the sink and vanity with the bathroom opening facing that. The bathroom isn't huge, but not tiny and cramped like some I have been in! The next room is the 2nd bedroom and it is larger than the first with the queen bed, tv, and also dining table and 2 chairs. You have your own private balcolny overlooking Little Pigeon River (more a large creek then river), with 2 plastic chairs and a table. Yes the balcolny does face another hotel across the river, but it seems far away, no problem at all! To the right of our balcolny is a campground, but that to is no problem!
The beds were clean and fresh, ample clean towels, not threadbare but not thick and luxrious. Thick rug in bedrooms.
The drawbacks??
*Only one I can really think of is internet, very poor signal when you can get on it, its very frustrating.
*Besides a bar of soap and one shampoo(no conditioner or lotion, which is no big deal to me as I always take my own)
* No hair dryer in rm, you can get one but its not worth the hassle to go to office to get one, one should be in all rooms.
* They have a mini fridge, a microwave would be nice.
*Turn on hot water long before you take a shower, it takes a long time for it to get hot.
I will return to this hotel and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerannlanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Phase II several times and we love it!!!! I always go online and check for specials and no motel in Pigeon Forge can match their price. The rooms are clean and the staff very friendly and the balcony is a major plus. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinlife40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakgraham
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

This hotel was really great as far as location. It was set a couple roads back off the main Parkway so there wasnt much noise and our balcony was right at the edge of the Pigeon Forge River, so we got to see lots of animals. It was a great place to wake up and enjoy a few minutes in the monring.

As far as the room itself, the carpets were kind of dirty and there was no staff at the office that was a part of our complex, you had to go up to the Parkway to the office if you wanted anything so that way a huge inconvenience, we just didnt go. Also, they clearly were cutting costs as far as housekeeping, they came around and only left towels if you specified, never left new soaps or little extras like that. But they were nice cleaning staff.

Overall this hotel isnt fantastic, but for the price, I was happy because we were staying 5 nights and wanted to save money for attractions. I loved the morning view buts its probably only a 2 1/2 star hotel on a 5 star scale.

  • Liked — Its location and price.
  • Disliked — Dirty carpets and lack of office availability.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
568 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
1.3 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing