We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$65
$55
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
207
107
38
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
107
38
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverdixie stampedeprivate balcony overlookinglittle pigeon riverspent three nightsgas fireplaceoff the stripnew mattressesour room was cleanedthe main highwayjacuzzi suiteroom was largegreat place to stayfree breakfastking bedrooms were very cleanbiscuits gravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 383 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in room 210 at phase II of this property. Our bed was clean but a little hard for me and the sheets did not fit the bed properly and we went and bought pillows the first night because the 2 provided were a little flat. Other then that it was a cozy room. My husband was dissappointed in the outdated TV but I was too tired from other activities to care. The jacuzzi was clean and somewhat therapeutic after sightseeing all day in the chilly air. A refrigerator, microwave and gas fireplace were present in our room. Our bathroom had 3 separate countertop areas which is more than most hotels offer. We did awaken to fireworks in the nearby stairwell but we assumed from the laughter they were teenagers, luckily for them they ran away quickly after their prank before I could lecture them. The balcony is constructed so no other balconies are visible and it was nice to stand while viewing the river and talk. The man at check in and out was friendly and helpful. You can't put a price on a clean space and I would stay again for clean bed, bathroom and seating area, just wish maybe they would upgrade their TV's and mattresses. We have stayed at their RV park which is adjacent and also on the river and enjoyed it as well.

Room Tip: if you get room 210 make sure to inquire if the meeting room next door is booked, luckily there were none while we stayed and it was pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a GREAT weekend! We had booked a King Jacuzzi Suite for Saturday and Sunday night. We had to opportunity to start our weekend early so called to see if we could get the room for Friday night also. Unfortunately it was not available, but they did have one of the Deluxe Queen Suites available for Friday night. We got to our room late that night (or early Saturday morning) depending on how you want to call it. It was a very nice surprise as we opened the door after our 8 hour drive. The room was clean, warm and very inviting. The mattresses are firm ( but not so much that they are not comfortable ). The blacony opened out to a GREAT view of the river. The ducks were right below us playing in the water. We were able to move to our other room a little early the next day with no problems ! What an even nicer surprise when we opened that door ! Another clean and very inviting suite! The couch was very comfortable for sitting on or taking a quick nap in between theather shows and such. This balcony was a little larger than the first suite and had a nice view of the river as well. The lady working the from was very nice and professional. She went above and beyond working with us to get us swapped from our first room to the second. The folks working the phone during the reservation process were very nice and worked with us during all our changes of plans. What a GREAT experience we had! We look forward to staying with Twin Mountains again and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone asking about somewhere to stay in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just got back from spending 3 nights/4 days at Twin Mountain Inn/Suites during the week of Thanksgiving. Our stay was great! We were very impressed with our Family Suite! Very clean, lots of room--almost like a small condo unit! The view was lovely from our patio/balcony (We were on first floor, which was great). We loved the location-- off the main drag, but within walking distance to shops! It was very family oriented and the staff was super nice and helpful!! We will definitely go back, and have already recommended to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My sister and I just returned home from Pigeon Forge. We had a wonderful time. It was Veterans weekend and it was really crowded but we did most everything we wanted to. I just wanted to say we stayed at the Twin Mountain Motel. Our room was large and very clean. The lady at the desk was very friendly and tried to make sure we had everything we needed. The stream that runs behind the motel is beautiful and we fed the ducks. It was a great weekend and you can be sure that I will always stay at Twin Mountain. Also the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been staying in Pigeon Forge area hotels for 20+ years. Overall, I must say that I was impressed with the Twin Mountain Inn and will return again.

The lady at check-in was extremely friendly and displayed a true willingness to assist. The room was large and clean (most important to me) and was in good shape overall. Decent price and good location.

I would prefer a breakfast (at least morning coffee) served on the hotel grounds, however did not utilize the breakfast coupon for the restaurant across the street (the coupon wasn't a great savings). The Ripley's Aquarium admission ticket with each night's stay is plus, if you are interested in visiting the aquarium.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews