We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“First time staying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We always like to try new places to stay. We stayed in phase II, the one closest to the dixie stampede. The room was large, clean, the bathroom was large, loved the two separate sinks. We had a fireplace but wasnt cold enough to use but still nice. A balcony view overlooking the river. Very quiet. The beds were comfortable too. I was very impressed and will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    90
    34
    19
    7
See reviews for
105
96
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
selmer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

we stayed on 1st floor,this was our second time to stay here. I would suggest floor 1 for those who are elderly or handicapped.The veiw to river from the balcony was blocked by trees. Room wasn,t as clean as before ,carpet needed attention. It is located in good place to go to many of the attraction,s you could walk to Dixie Stampede.

Room Tip: better veiw,s from upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riding granpa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Twin Mountain I in Pigeon Forge TN on Oct. 15 for 2 nights. The room we chose had 2 king beds in 2 rooms with a vanity/bathroom area in between the two rooms. NOTE: No door was between the two rooms, but they were 80% divided with the bathroom walls between them. Each room had its own television. One of the rooms also had a small kitchen area with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee pot, sink, utensils, plates, glassware, pots/pans, etc... (although I preferred to have my own cookware and used paper plates/cups/plasticware instead of using theirs). The room also had a balcony on the back side of the building and had a nice view of the river where ducks stayed for most of the day. It was very peaceful because the property is just far enough off the parkway to be away from traffic noise, but it's close enough to be able to ride a bicycle to the parkway or have a nice walk. Free b'fast coupons were offered to use at the Pancake House, but we chose other locations to visit instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor for convenience. Parking is right by the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becsmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is my second stay at the Phase I,located between two Campgrounds.
The location is just around the corner from the main drag.This makes it not only easy to get to everything,but off the beaten path.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.A private balcony and the river right out your back door makes for a great tranquil spot.We not only felt comfortable,but safe.
Will use this spot again! =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, KY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions. The most recent visit helped us realize that we can find a nicer place. The beds were like sleeping on plywood. Also, bedding really needs to be replaced as some of the sheets were torn and ragged around the edges. I'm not sure how well the room had been vacuumed prior to our visit. The bathroom, though, was very clean. We received a discount at check-in since we were previous guests, but I don't think it was enough to make us want to return. There are few ammenities at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MBMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay at Twin Mountain everytime we go to Pigeon Forge. We enjoy the balcony overlooking the river. Rooms are always clean and the beds are always comfortable. We have stayed there when there were noisy crowds in the walkway, but once you are in your room, the noise is minimal. We enjoy the free breakfast each time we go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice now. It is older but clean. Price is right. The beds are alittle hard but we slept great. We don't spend alot of time in the hotel when we travel because we are out and about. This is a good place if you are like us. A very clean place to sleep is what we look for. Would like to have had a microwave though. The place is older like I said. The wallpaper was coming off in some places but not bad. It was very quite and right on the river.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the river with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#45 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#36 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing