We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They say hole in the wall are good place to eat!!!”
Review of Smokies Cuban Cafe

Smokies Cuban Cafe
Ranked #4 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They say hole in the wall are good place to eat!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

That's a truth! Great food and well worth the money. It's a small cafe but great people. There cafe con leche is a must try...absolutely loved it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    99
    24
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delish!!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Love that we have authentic Cuban food right here in the Smokeys...we had the black beans and cuban...and guava cheese turnover.....not disappointed one bit. Will be regular customers for sure!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirtz, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traditional Cuban Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Their food is excellent. JjBest I've had since leaving Tampa Bay Area! Who wood have thought. Their blackbeans are great!

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Real cuban food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I can say that im so glad, that while this is the only cuban restaurant in the smokies, its real cuban food. I recently moved into the area from south fl. I stop in once a week and have tried all their menu one by one, a different dish every week. The people are friendly and very down to earth. I really love their sandwiches and their fried pork chunks with the boiled yuca. Its delicious. It is a small restaurant and at times it gets real busy. We try to go at odds days when its slower. Try it out...oh, dont forget the cuban espresso or caffee with milk.

Helpful?
Thank Mufasa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cuban food at its best”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Truly enjoyed the food. We had the pork sandwich and steak sandwich. The food not only was it flavorful and the pork wasn't fatty at all. The staff was very nice and professional. I recommend this restaurant for eating in even if it is a small it is very accommodating. Also, I recommend if you are planning on a picnic in the Smokies stop by and get some sandwiches ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieBlue91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokies Cuban Cafe also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smokies Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing