We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ole Smokey

Graet Room Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Graet Room Living
A wonderful place to relax! Plenty of room for family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Graet Room Living
A wonderful place to relax!
Plenty of room for family and friends
Warm Living Area
Fold out gaming table
Beautiful Dining for up to 8
Beautiful Dining for up to 8
Bench for additional sitting at table or have seating for gaming!
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Stove, Refrigerator, Blender, cookware, Cooking utilizes,  Coffee Maker, Toaster, Microwave, and yes a Dishwasher to...
2 Large Master Bedrooms
Main Level Bath
Jacuzzi tub
Well lite Vanity
Game Area with Ffuton (sleeps 2)
Hot Tub Screened in Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tanicia i
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This cabin was very nice! I traveled with a friend and we had two small children and we ha a blast. DO NOT USE GPS the gps got us very lost but rick got us redirected to the cabin very easily when we called. The hill is a little steep but its a mouuntain its to be expected. Everything was excellent in the cabin. We will definitley use this cabin again! it was very easy to get in and out to town. But again dont use gps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW W
Mt. Juliet
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ole Smokey cabin should not have been booked to anyone in the state of disrepair it was in.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The downstairs bathroom was water damaged and "spongy" to walk on. The smell of the cabin was musty, moldy smelling. The master closet next to the water damaged bathroom was so foul smelling, we couldn't use it. Our belongs stunk from the smell when we got home. The trip up and down the mountain was frightening, it was too steep, windy, and narrow. We had a hard time finding the cabin with the directions given. We were instructed to go PAST the driveway, to a turnaround across the street, and head back down to be able to enter the driveway. It was almost impossible to enter the drive as you came to the cabin and make the sharp right turn. The driveway was so steep, that we had to get a running start to get up to the door. It was tight to turn around and go back down. We were terrified the whole way up and down that mountain whenever we left the cabin, and would be very hard if the roads were wet. We informed the manager of the shape the bathroom was in when we arrived. He knew, but offered us no alternative lodging, He should not rent this cabin until the proper repairs and fumigating are done. It is a beautiful cabin, and was clean. He was easy to book the cabin with. We will never return to this company's rental cabins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin cleanliness, beauty of the setting, all the cabin was goo but the main closet and main bath.
Liked least: Bathroom, leaky faucets, smell, access, drive to the cabin, dark carpet throughout.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tons of pros, one big con”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a cabin, and overall, it was a great experience. The cabin was clean, linens and paper products were well stocked, and it was decorated beautifully. The cabin is very true to the pictures online! Mr. Rick's directions were perfect, unlike our gps. I would recommend you use his directions!

The only drawback was the driveway. It is very steep. The road to the driveway is also steep, but manageable. The driveway has a lower parking spot (and a very nice walkway/stairs to get to the porch), but the upper parking is.... very steep. Like another reviewer said, when it rained, we could not get up the driveway. Actually, we had trouble getting up the road. We unloaded everyone from the car, and my husband managed to get our Acadia up the road, and a kind neighbor with a bigger suv came and got us so we wouldn't have to hike!

We really enjoyed our stay, and Mr. Rick is wonderful to work with, but we will not be renting this cabin again. The road and driveway were just too steep!

-I'm sure if you are more used to driving mountain terrain, this would be less of a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cozy, homey feel of the cabin
Liked least: The driveway!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyous196...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner worked with us on very short notice to rent this property. It was perfect for our needs ~ it has one upstairs and one downstairs bedroom/bathroom, hot tub, full kitchen and foozball table on the upper level.

It is in a perfect spot - between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so access to both was within minutes. Most of the travel time was getting in and out of the neighborhood - it took us about 10 minutes ~ the road was very steep at some points, but we did not have any problems getting up and down in our front wheel drive car, even when it was raining.

The only thing we noticed was that the upstairs bathroom did not have a shower, just a bathtub. It had the shower head, but we could not figure out how to get the shower part to work - - it may just be that we were not doing it correctly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors SC
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ondi L
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice secluded cabin with a steep drive”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The cabin itself was nicer than I thought it would be. You really need four wheel drive to get there. We were in a minivan and one night it rained and slick steep roads caused us to have a lot of trouble getting up the hill in front of the cabin. Potential renters need to be made aware of this. Enjoyed the privacy, the hot tub and the wood burning fireplace! Large deep porch area you could enjoy even when raining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cabin was good for four adults and two little ones
Liked least: The drive to the cabin
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing