We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Got a room here through booking.com.

I've stayed in other pigeon forge hotels and this one was nice. Includes breakfast. Ask for a mountain view room.
I have no complaints other than the room being a tad small, but it was definitely nice for a few nights.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank temecula951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Really nice rooms and staff was very friendly!!! Will stay here again in future and all of the family seemed to enjoy it. Breakfast was good and so was the location. Staff seemed to know about all the attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very nice staff and rooms. Will stay again on our next trip! Everything was what it said it would be and very great prices. My kids also enjoyed the stay. Very good breakfast buffet and a nice pool. Love the area it is in also. And it has good attractions surrounding it too.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tabilly2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel while visiting relatives in the area. We will definitely recommend this establishment and we will be back! The staff was very knowledgable about attractions and very helpful. We especially enjoyed the new attraction The Island with the giant "ferris" wheel. Great way to see everything!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mshfstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our stay was awesome...staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location was great, close to all major attractions. Hope to be traveling to Pigeon Forge again soon and definitely will try to stay at this location.

Room Tip: chose a hotel that is centrally located. Quality Inn was for us we walked to many attractions.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had an awesome stay at Quality Inn. The Staff was very nice and considerate of our situation. The Continental Hot Breakfast was great and always hot and fresh!!!! Anything extra we needed..pillows, blankets etc the staff would quickly get!! The pool was crystal clean and nice! We will definitely be coming back to this motel when we stay in Pigeon Forge again. I recommend this motel to anyone and they are very reasonable in price!!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows, theirs are a tad on the little side!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lw0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Quality Inn in Pigeon Forge, it was a very clean and neat hotel. All the staff was very friendly and courteous and very helpful if we had any questions. Very pleased with this hotel, and would stay there everytime we travel to Pigeon Forge

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennethaMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,840 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge

Address: 2162 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2995 (Formerly Quality Inn Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $48 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing