We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time, and Great Cont. Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Clean nice room, great price. Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra8Ward_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 466 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I am glad we stayed here!! I am so tired of having terrible hotel experiences while I travel. The Quality Inn met every need that I have. They are helpful, friendly, CLEAN, Safe. Plus the breakfast in the morning was decent and the kids loved the swimming pool and even the baby loved splashing in the sprinkler area. The A/C worked well. The water pressure in the shower wasn't that great but that is forgivable if other needs are met. The Refrigerator in the room Actually worked GREAT!!! I will remember this hotel for all future travel as long as they keep this up!! And they are in excellent walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and attractions. And a Trolley Stop is right in front of the hotel too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We arrived late and saw the giant "Walk ins welcome" sign and stopped. We accepted the $70 first night $50 second night offer and were pleased to find the room with wi-fi, good TV selection, fridge, microwave and coffie pot. The breakfast was as good as any I have found. We were there during spring time low occupancy and everything was great. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Less street noise on the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was very nice & clean. Lots of room with a couple of chairs to sit & watch tv. Staff was really helpful! The bed was firm and comfortable. My husband & I had our little dog with us and we were very pleased overall with everything! We are planning our next stay!

Room Tip: Rm with 2 queenbeds was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Arrived In Pigeon Forge on a Saturday evening when there was a Rod Run on and traffic was snarled up for a long time so we were desperate to get off the road. The lowest price we could get even with seniors' discount was $134.69. This wouldn't have been so bad if the place had even been clean - but it was far from it. Feel we were taken advantage of because of the traffic situation. There were two couples of seniors travelling together and we were both charged the same and would not have stayed if we had had a choice. Have certainly paid much less and had a much cleaner room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rain4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

stayed here 9/7 and 9/8/11 large room but needs more furniture in room,bed slept good and room was clean

Room Tip: suites are very large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 111dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We arrived in town late in the evening without a reservation. We tried the Red Roof where we often stayed but they wanted over $100 for a room. We then went to Quality Inn and the guy quoted a price of $89. My wife told him we wasn't willing to pay that much and then said :"ok, how about $59". We took the room which turned out to be quite nice. Better than the rooms at the Red Roof. Very satisfied and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#61 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge

Address: 2162 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2995 (Formerly Quality Inn Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $50 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing