We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakmont Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakmont Resort
Ranked #48 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Wise, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband's family has been staying at this resort for the past 26 years. It has now become a tradition for myself and my kids as well. We love it here. The rooms are always clean and the staff are very friendly. I am sure you can find somewhere ALOT nicer for ALOT more money but this place you get it all. A nice place to stay at a decent price, with friendly staff! They are very family friendly as they have activities everyday throughout the week for the family in the "clubhouse". The pools and hot tubs are nice! I love it here and will continue to stay here for as long as we travel to pigeon forge!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilgore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
107
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Older place but they are renovating the rooms.New Beds flat screen tvs..Nice clubhouse,nice activities..Inside and outside pool..Nice area..Will never be a 5 star resort,but still a nice place to stay..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chillydice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The road noise in some of the units i s un bearable. It clearly is not a resort but modified apartment building complex. It is far outdated. Find someplace else to stay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank russf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is an older facility, but if that doesn't bother you, it's a good place to stay. Everything was very clean, which is what matters the most to me. We had a 2 bdrm unit, and it had 2 full bathrooms which was great! We are a family of 4 2 kids that had an awesome time thy used the master bedroom because this one had the TV very good place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bigdaddycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is the first time we used our timeshare and we so enjoyed it. All the comforts of home, clean, and the absolute best location. If you are looking for luxury, look on, but if you are value oriented like my husband and myself, this is the BEST!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tulsatitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
827 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge. Within walking distance of the Old Mill but out of the crowds. The staff was friendly and helpful. The unit was clean and in good condition. The only problem was the internet. The system allowed me to enter my credit card but the kept kicking me out at random times. A real pain! Windows let in way too much noise from the highway that ran beside. Everything else was great.

Room Tip: Try for building 4,5 or 1 for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is an older facility, but if that doesn't bother you, it's a good place to stay. Everything was very clean, which is what matters the most to me. We had a 2 bdrm unit, and it had 2 full bathrooms which was great! The front desk was not super friendly...polite, but not big on the "southern hospitality" that we were expecting. We had to pay to borrow a movie from them too. $3 for 1 night. I just find that to be ridiculous. You can't just let people borrow the movie, they actually have to rent it? Come on. Also, our room was on the 3rd floor so if stairs aren't good for you, make sure you get a ground level room. No elevators. Good location though, close to main drag in Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ground floor room, no elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Funtimes888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.4 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.3 mi away
Mountain Meadows By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakmont Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Property: Oakmont Resort
Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakmont Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing