We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late Night, Great Bargain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
229 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 771 helpful votes
“Late Night, Great Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Arrived late (after midnight) on a Saturday. No problem. When we got there, check-in was a breeze. Don't even think I was in there five minutes. They already had our papers ready to go. Show card and driver's license, sign the form and we were out of there.

There was plenty of parking and we got a room on the ground level, which made unloading a breeze.

I thought room smelled like smoke and I checked non-smoking on my hotels.com form, but some febreeze took care of it.

TV was of the old box design and not a flatscreen, but at least it came with a paper in-room channel guide as well as one with a guide button (got neither at not available at a much pricier hotel we stayed at the next night).

Water pressure in the shower was nice, but just the slightest turn changed it from scolding hot-wam-cool. Liked the double sink when getting ready.

Breakfast was available (something else not available at a much pricier hotel we stayed at the next night), but we declined because we like eating at places we can't get at home.

Checkout was a breeze.

The best part was the room, after third-party booking, fees and taxes, was still less than $50 total for a two-person queen on a Saturday night. Great bargain!

Room Tip: If you're on the ground level, you should be able to park directly in front of your room, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cksportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand the sentimental values to you and hope to help you build more special memories. We are doing some improvements, so give us a call and lets start planning your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    162
    100
    51
    60
See reviews for
242
186
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

As always they accommodate, with super clean rooms, wonderful beds, extremely nice staff. Wonderful place to stay. You can get to anywhere in Pigeon Forge with ease, very close to a few good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and also for the time to write a review. We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some updates. Please give us another opportunity to make you happy. We will be making renovations starting in 2014, to continue our improvements. Thank you for the compliments on our staff for we try to continue to be friendly and helpful. You can also check out our new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Vacation lodge is an older hotel. I have stayed here many times and each time I think it gets a little better. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and it is close to everything. Just make certain if you book through a third party such as priceline, expedia, etc that it states you have two beds or you will get a room with one bed.

If you don't care about amenities then this hotel will suit you fine. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happiestgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. I am glad to hear your stay was pleasurable. Please call and book directly through the hotel for your next stay to guarantee you get the number of beds that is needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

When we got to the hotel and went to our room you could smell the smoke from outside the door(non smoking room) When we got in it was like smoke was every where.. it was aweful.. 3 of my family members have ashma. We went to the fromt desk and asked to be moved to another room and they said they had no rooms available.. we even offered to pay extra.. They offered to put some kind of machine in the room to get the smoke out so we left for several hours(5 hours) and came back to the same smell..In the end since they would not fix the problem we went to another hotel..And they did NOT refund my money.. I will never stay there again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. I'm sorry your room was not up to par upon your arrival. Unfortunately we can't control the actions of others. If there was a room available to have moved you to I'm positive our staff would have moved you immediately. If you call and booked directly through the hotel you will receive a definite non smoking room. Please give us a chance to make your next stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family of four stayed here for 2 nights this week and our room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the location was great! It is right across the street from the Old Mill, so if you are planning on riding the trolley to Dollywood this is an excellent place to stay! The breakfast was great too, first of all its FREE and they had biscuits, gravy, real eggs, donuts, juice, etc... Breakfast runs out fast but they also replenish it fast. We booked through hotwire.com and had no trouble. The microwave, coffee maker and fridge in our room was a great feature too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at VacationLodge and also for the time to write a review. We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some updates. Please give us another opportunity to make you happy. Just let us know that you are a repeat customer when you call in with your reservation to receive a discount. We are also going to be installing flat screen TV's , Starting in January 2014, to continue our improvements. Thank you for the compliments on the staff for we try to be as friendly and helpful as we can be.You can also check out our new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a reservation through booking.com with a CONFIRMED reservation, We arrived to find out we had no room. They tried to blame booking.com but we found out there were several others there having the same issue we had, truth is that they are willing to sacrifice the lower cost online reservations for a walk-in willing to pay a street price. We had to scramble to find other accommodations. If you advance book with Vacation Lodge you will be thrown under the bus if someone wants your room for a higher price!!!!

Room Tip: Do not book with Vacation Lodge they will NOT honor their reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dowhacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for writing your review of Vacation Lodge. Please allow me to make corrections to what has been said. Booking.com was responsible for you not getting a room. Upon arrival, you should have been shown where your reservation had failed when coming into us. We can not control the bookings of other companies or their operations only our own. The employees at Vacation Lodge would never cancel your reservation to accommodate others. Please give us another chance to make you happy by directly booking through our front desk staff, not through a third party. When you arrive you will be assured the room you booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love staying here. The workers are always nice and friendly and offer information if asked anything. The rooms are always clean and neat with extra trash bags and towels. But should you need anymore all you need to do is call down to the front desk or just stop on in there and ask. They do serve breakfast in the mornings which is a plus for us because we have small children and it helps us with saving money. Its not the cheapest or the most expensive hotel but it is priced just right for a family on a budget. Oh and the check out time is noon and for us that is wonderful cause it takes a little bit to go through and make sure that we have everything we need before we check out.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all 3 floors and either floor is great for a good nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dcook311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and also for the time to write a review. We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some updates. Please give us another opportunity to make you happy. We will be making some changes to the rooms starting in 2014, to continue our improvements. Thank you for the compliments on our staff for we try to continue to be friendly and helpful. You can also check out our new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#51 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Property: Vacation Lodge
Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing