We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, but service was ehh.”
Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The beds were really comfortable. Which is very different from most hotels, but the lady who was working up front, short black haired lady, wouldn't stop chit chatting with people while it was my turn. She was just talking personal stuff not hotel related. Then when I finally got a turn she was so hateful and short. The taller short hair lady at checkout was very sweet. The room was clean except there were forks behind the night stand and the beds under them was not clean. I checked to make sure we didn't drop anything under the bed and they have it boxed off but the outer area of the base of bed was very dirty. The breakfast was nothing fancy there were no muffins like they said but all in all id stay there again because of the beds and that the floor felt clean on bare feet that doesn't happen much.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coulter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. I do apologize that you felt your service was unsatisfactory. The staff normally gets no complaints, maybe she was having a off day,but that's no excuse for how you felt you was spoken to. Housekeeping does there best to make sure your room is up to par, which you stated the floor was clean to your feet. Please, give us another chance to make your stay more desirable.We are doing several different things this new year to try and improve our facility. Come take a look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 625 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We really enjoyed how helpful the lady at the front desk was. She took the time to answer our questions and quickly jumped on the computer to help us find a specific place we were looking for. The room and bath area was clean which added to our comfort and the free breakfast allowed us to get on our way without having to stop and eat first. My wife enjoyed the balcony since she's a smoker. Everything was easy to find from this location which was a real plus. We definitely enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice. It had a view of the main street and the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charliepesante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for River Edge Motor Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand the sentimental values to you and hope to help you build more special memories. We are doing some improvements, so give us a call and lets start planning your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We recently had a bad experience at another hotel and left. We called the Vacation Lodge and they were very accommodating. We stay here every time we come to Pigeon Forge. The rooms above the parking garage are the best. They are bigger and have a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We have never had any issues with them. This motel is very close to all the local attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms above the parking garage are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momandwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We take pride in trying to make your trip very relaxing after a long day out. The front desk staff is always trying to be as helpful as they can to start your stay off wonderful. Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My family booked 2 adjoining room for 6 nights for 6 people. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We drove to the rear of the motel and were able to walk at ground level into the 2 story room. The room had a balcony on the front side of the motel facing the Parkway. The staff were friendly and the hot breakfast was good. I will definitely stay here the next time we come back to Pigeon Forge. The only down side I noticed was the electrical socket by the the vanity. It was too near the sink. Other then that I have no complaint with this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please call us directly at the hotel and receive a repeat guest discount. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Bed was soft. Room was clean. I didn't come to pigeon forge to stay in the room so I really didn't do anything other than sleep when I was in the room. Only downside was I had to pay for ice. I have not had to do that before.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. We are pleased that you felt the amenities were great and are glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the ice machine's, they are individually owned and not affiliated with the hotel. Please let us help you plan your next getaway with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked a room at Vacation Lodge a couple of weeks ago. Already charged the credit card for the room. Called tonight to cancel due to reviews on here regarding roaches! Reservation was 4 days away. Charged a 15% cancellation fee!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TheHerd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I'm sorry that you canceled your reservation due to things you read, and not giving us a chance to make you happy. It is a standard procedure to charge the first night deposit upon making the reservation. The cancel fee is standard upon several hotels. Hopefully you will give us a chance in the future to prove we are bug free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night in October, so the price of $47 (!) plus tax in the Smokey Mountains was awesome. I chose it based on other good online reviews. The room was huge and clean, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, there was a microwave and coffee pot, and I had a balcony to the main street. It's on the main drag, near the Old Mill. The staff was local and very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

There is wi-fi, but the signal was weak. That wasn't as important to me as a good base price for a comfortable, clean motel.

Room Tip: Stayed in an upper floor (#314); though on the main drag of Pigeon Forge, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 385FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. Sorry you had issues with the wi-fi while you were here. We are always striving to help our guests and have upgraded our service. We will pass on the praise to the front desk and cleaning staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#58 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $43 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing