We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
238
175
111
58
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
175
111
58
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsroom was cleanold millbiscuits and gravyparking garagebreakfast ladyapple juicehot breakfasttrolley stopgreat place to stayfree breakfaststaff was very friendlythe main stripjacuzzi tubmotelbedscereal
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 650 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed from 7/28/13 to 8/3/13. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great ( menu is on hotels website) We ate way to many Krispy Kreme donuts. We were at the far end in room 309 so our wifi only worked on the balcony. The fridge was very small but worked well. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Got a great deal ($40) on Hotwire without knowing the name of the hotel.

Room Tip: If I had a choice of rooms it would be a second story room. You have a balcony in the front but drive up to your door in the back. First floor enters from the front with only a sidewalk in front. Third floor has to go up steps in the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. Sorry you had issues with the wi-fi while you were here. We are always striving to help our guests and have upgraded our service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was there 7-26 to 7-28-13 and we would have enjoyed it better had we been way down from the pool instead of in front of it! The only complaint that I have is the pool should have CLOSED by at least 10:30 pm! MID -NIGHT is a little too late!. GLAD WE TOOK A SMALL FLOOR FAN TO BLOCK OUT THE NOISE! The bed was wonderful! Like sleeping on a cloud! This was a great get away before my husband goes back to work after being off due to surgery!

Room Tip: If you go in the summer month and want peace and quiet book a room away from the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaof8McDonald_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed the beds and hate that you were inconvenienced by the pool hours. Please let us know when you make the next reservation that you prefer to be away from the pool. We will be happy to do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was very clean, the staff was friendly. I read some of the other feed backs and was hesitant. But there was nothing o worry about. Everything was amazing! Even the breakfast was good. What you get there for breakfast you would spend about $10 perversion to eat anywhere near you.
This hotel is right on the strip, VERY close to DOLLYWOOD, and a local grocery store.
If you are going to Pigeon Forge for any reason, stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in 200 and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and are willing to pass along the money saving tip to other potential customers. If you haven't planned your next vacation, please call and let us help you with upcoming events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in rooms 302 and 303 which are adjoined. 302 was spacious and clean. The wallpaper in the bathroom was moldy at the bottom. It looked like maybe the bathroom had been flooded. They charge for each call made on old school phones. Which most people have cell phones anyway these days. There wasn't a do not disturb sign or an iron and ironing board. All of my family wears khakis so we had to go around wrinkled. Our refrigerator did not get cold so we had to use our cooler for pop and snacks but had to pay for a small bucket of ice. The 2nd day we just went to the gas station next door and bought a bag of ice.
Room 303 was very clean and spacious. Once again there was no iron or ironing board. This room has 2 tvs but the one closest to the king bed had sound but no picture. Front desk sent matinence up, which he was nice but a shady looking fellow. All he did was literally punch the screen a few times. The picture came back and he left but then messed up again. The pool was not clean at all, not even close. It was a blue-green color. Housekeeping did a very good job each day and even remade the beds. I threw them back together each morning but they made them look nice again. All the beds were clean and comfy. The little gray haired lady at check in was really nice. The breakfast tasted good but you had to walk a lot of stairs into a little tiny room and take it back to your room.
This hotel has a lot of potential. A few fixes and this place could be really nice. For the money I paid for both rooms I probably could've rented a cabin or a condo. I probably won't be staying there again unless they do some major renovations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinCen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. We are sorry that you had issues with the TV and a few other things while you were here. We will pass on the praise to the front desk and cleaning staff. We are currently doing some renovations, so please let us know if we could help you with a future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The free hot breakfast served every morning was a REAL breakfast with biscuits, gravy eggs, bagels, etc. And when we checked in they were out of rooms like the one we booked, so we were automatically upgraded to a King Suite with a Jacuzzi and the room was huge! Big enough for all 4 of us to move around and not be right on top of each other. And we didn't have to pay extra for the upgrade! The hotel is also right on the strip in Pigeon Forge and only a few minute drive from Dollywood. I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

Room Tip: The rooms on the outside have a balcony and you can watch the strip, as well as keep an aye on the kids in the pool. The beds in the king suite were like sleeping on clouds! If you smoke, you can step out onto your balcony to smoke.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Vacation Lodge. Aren't those free upgrades amazing!!! We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as the breakfast. Please let us help you plan your next stay. There are many upcoming events for the whole family to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews