We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
240
176
111
58
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
176
111
58
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsroom was cleanold millbiscuits and gravyparking garagebreakfast ladyapple juicehot breakfasttrolley stopgreat place to stayfree breakfaststaff was very friendlythe main stripjacuzzi tubmotelbedscereal
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 653 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

clean room with friendly people, breakfast was very enjoyable, filling and taste.Nice location about mid way along the strip.
will stay here again. Pool was small but nice and warm.There is covered parking for a few vehicles(20 or so). Better parking in Pigeon Forge than Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: comfortable but not too spacious. Just as advertised.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed for first time and was worried about stay but that was soon put to rest when I met linda and her hospitality...i would say stay here if u want a no hastle worry free stay...pillows extra no problem...we decided to stay an extra day and booked through orbitz...and linda keep us in same room and that was awesome...we will return here for years to come with our dollywood season passes...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braves1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We love it here at vacation lodge... we have been staying here for many years....the staff is always very friendly either on the phone or in person...the room is kept very clean..it has 2 queen beds and a fireplace....we always get a Jacuzzi room and it works very well...the heat and air conditioner works very well also..it also has a heated pool which I love...we always look forward to our next trip to pegion forge

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Hello Chris C. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are happy to hear that you are a repeat guest. Please let us know that you have stayed with us before when you call to make your next reservation. If you don't have a date in mind yet, give us a call and see what is on our calender and any specials for that time. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Vacation Lodge 4/5/13 - 4/7/13. I wasn't ask if I wanted a no smoking room and our room smelled horrible. The outside of the motel is in very bad shape. It has peeling paint and whoever weed-eats must have forgotten to pull the weeds. We left a note for the maid to put some new light bulbs in the lamps and she did not. We also ask the maid to bring a box of Kleenex because we didn't have any in the room and she didn't. The towels and wash cloths were very thin the bathtub was in bad shape and the shower curtain hadn't been changed in years. I wouldn't take my socks off because I felt like the floor was dirty. I wasn't happy with this room at all and will never stay there again. I would never recommend this motel. Had to even pay 25 cents for ice from a rusted ice machine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie080457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We have been painting and upgraded the linens. Also new pillow top mattresses and new fluffy pillows have been added. We would like the opportunity to change your mind about us. Please call us directly to make your next reservation. Let us know that you have stayed with us before. If you don't have a date in mind yet, give us a call and see what is on our calendar and any specials for that time. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The internet was lightning fast, the room was neat and clean, the hot water was hot, the air worked fine and on the cold days, so did the heat. The breakfast was simple but good and the price was fair. The location was great, in the middle of all of the attractions and walking distance to many restaurants. The owner has all new pillows ordered, which are needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. Since your stay we have replaced the pillows and have new pillow top mattresses as well. Please give us a call and see what our upcoming specials are. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews