We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modest room, modest price, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modest room, modest price, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The internet was lightning fast, the room was neat and clean, the hot water was hot, the air worked fine and on the cold days, so did the heat. The breakfast was simple but good and the price was fair. The location was great, in the middle of all of the attractions and walking distance to many restaurants. The owner has all new pillows ordered, which are needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. Since your stay we have replaced the pillows and have new pillow top mattresses as well. Please give us a call and see what our upcoming specials are. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    162
    100
    52
    61
See reviews for
248
188
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed for 6 nights over spring break. The room was clean, bed was comfy and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very disappointing!! The pool was not open, it is very small. The Wi-Fi disconnected regularly,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay. The pool usually opens as the weather warms and permits. So sorry for the inconvenience. It is open now. Give us a call and let us help you schedule your next getaway. Enjoy our new pillow top mattresses and new fluffy pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My griefs about Vacation Lodge:

-Wifi was not strong enough to accommodate all the guests
-Fridge was broken food was not kept cold
-Bathroom vent broken rattled so loud we couldnt run it
-Flat pillows
-Had to Pay for ice
-Carpet was not vacuumed well
-Coffee maker didn't reach the plug available
-Cabinet doors broken kept falling off
-No HBO basic tv
-The one big lamp we had didnt work at all
-Hair dryer latch was broken if you touched the cord it fell off and hit you while washing your hands
-No laundry facility
We talked to management about the broken features with no result. Although we were told they'd be fixed "tomorrow" We were told that on Tuesday we checked out Friday and nothing was ever fixed.

A place to sleep and shower at a reasonable rate with a good location. To be fair breakfast was served and it was ok. Same food everyday with very little seating had to transport food to the room.
There was a balcony with a view of the Parkway where smokers can sit if they had a non-smoking room.
If want to save money and traveling without kids this an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdannelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a an extended famlly outing. My wife and have stayed hear many times before. this trip we had my wife's oldest son and his wife and two younger sons were with us. When I called they booked us 3 rooms in the older section next to each other and got us a good rate.one room had three beds at no extra charge. We had our great grand kids spend a on night sleep over with us. The rooms were good but not as good as the middle or the suites.As usual the breakfast was great( scramble eggs, Biscuits gravy bagels and donuts) Staff was great meeting all our needs.will book again next weekend getaway

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshakeshaft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here many times; the entire staff is so friendly and helpful! Ms. Kathy Graves,Ms. Shirley, and all the front desk folks are always so helpful when I call to book a room. They always have helpful suggestions about accommodations and availabilities, and also help out with places to visit while we are here. The breakfast room is GREAT! Ms. Courtney does a wonderful job taking care of preparing the food and keeping the room clean and neat. It is so nice to have breakfast here while we are here. We have stayed in all types of rooms when we have visited here, from the basic rooms to the suites, depending on our visit ; they have always been clean and well stocked with towels, linens, coffee, and bathroom supplies!! We consider this our home away from home and a very peaceful place to retreat when we need some rest and relaxation time!! THANKS SO MUCH TO EACH AND EVERY PERSON THAT HELPS TO MAKE THIS SO-O-O WONDERFUL!!! We don't know everyone's name, but we appreciate each one working to make this such a nice place!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I arrived unannounced (whimsical travel) and wanted a king bed suite. Since this was an anniversary trip, They offered us the Honeymoon suite which was available for a few dollars more (jacuzzi and fireplace). OK - after check-in, we went to the suite only to find two(guess what) people already in the jacuzzi, which incidentally is in direct line of site from the front door. When the dust (droplets) settled, they'd placed us in a double queen suite and not the king we had initially requested. Now - the housekeeping staff was wonderful, clean room, plenty of clean towels, etc. The room (202) needs maintenance work. There is no stand near the window bed, an electrical cover missing same place makes one think of fire hazard or worse-children. The television can only be seen from the far bed, and blinds that wouldn't pull up. It wasn't an unpleasant stay but I will stick to my Hilton and Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larreson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The price of the room is spot on for all it offers. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating! There is a wide variety on the continental breakfast- too bad it wasn't in a room in view of the strip but it does the trick. Linda in the lobby was very helpful and awfully sweet in helping me in my time of need! What a rare action by any staff member in any business these days. The other staff members are also quite nice and accomodating as well. If you want to feel at home during your stay be sure to book here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brealreviwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Property: Vacation Lodge
Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing