We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband & I stayed here & loved it!. Got there late @ night & Linda @ the front desk was the best!.we loved the fireplace & the jacuzzi was awesome!.. We will be staying here again when we come back to pigeon forge!.. Every thing here was great!. No loud noise or anything. Very quiet & relaxing!. The Ferguson family!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justlea32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    164
    103
    54
    62
See reviews for
257
196
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
stuarts draft va
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

we have been staying here for along time. the people in the office is very nice. the rooms are very nice. we try to get the same rooms all the time. love it there. the housekeeper are very good at what they do and nice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vantermite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and writing this great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already made your next reservation, take a look at the new
e-concierge page on our website. There is valuable information on upcoming events that may help you determine the best time to stay with us again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Be sure to request a non smoking room if you do not smoke. We stayed in a smoking room and the smell was horrible. The bathroom showing signs of age and the towels were very thin and not good quality.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a non smoking room if you do not smoke. We got a smoking room and the smell was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge. We are so sorry there was a mix up in the type of room you preferred. Please give us the chance to make your next stay more enjoyable. Make sure to speak with someone directly at the front desk of the motel. We look forward to your next stay with us. We have a new e-concierge page on our website that has a lot of valuable information that may help you plan your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is our second stay here and we've been happy both times. The property is nice, maintained well. The rooms are older for sure but well maintained and more importantly, CLEAN. There is a decent breakfast buffet with several hot items. As usual, if you're used to nice hotels look to the Parkview but this an affordable stay. We usually pay $48 a night. Very close to all attractions, especially Dollywood

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back so you don't get road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of some updating, so let us know how we can make your next stay more enjoyable when you call to make your next reservation. If you are looking for information on whats going on in the area, please visit the e-concierge page on our website. Give us a call if you need more information, we will be happy to help. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Vacation Lodge this past week. We had great service. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff in every department were friendly, professional and helpful. The desk clerk was also very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My son is in a wheelchair and when we said something about the mattress being too soft for him, they immediately got a firmer mattress for him and changed it. The breakfast room and breakfast were both very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and taking the time to write such a great review. Please let us know that you are a repeat guest when you call to make your next reservation. If you are looking for information on whats going on in the area, please visit the e-concierge page on our website. Give us a call if you need more information, we will be happy to help. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here week before Christmas 2012. I stayed at other hotels here, but the Lodge beats them all.
People at front desk very friendly, and very helpfull.
Room had 2 queen beds that were very firm, room very clean, and great heater.
Hot scrambled eggs, begals, biscuits, and great gravy. Can I say YUM!
This place is now the only place I'll stay at in pigeon forge from now on.
Bill K

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have been to the Vacation Lodge several times over several years and have had a wonderful experience each time! The rooms are very clean and nice. We decided to spend our 42nd anniversary here and was given an upgrade room by Kathy who was terrific in making our visit very memorable and comfortable. To be made to feel special by anyone in the hotel industry is very rare. Kathy was a joy when we made our reservations and the staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. If you are planning a stay at the Vacation Lodge, call them instead of making reservations online. They will work with you on the price and too! We will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: For a quieter stay, ask for a room on the back, away from the busy road. If you need a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
2.3 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#64 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Property: Vacation Lodge
Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing