We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations and great rates.”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2009

If you want a beautiful, rustic cabin and very pet friendly you must stay here. The staff is so nice and they made our stay just wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EufaulaPianolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 513 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2009

I stayed at this hotel several years ago. I selected this hotel from the Pigeon Forge website. I called the 1-800 number to inquire about the accommodations they have at this hotel, This hotel looks like a log structure on the outside. The hotel has a nice lobby, friendly staff at check in/check out, nice fresh continental breakfast, pool, internet available, located at a light on the parkway. The lady I spoke with on the phone was very helpful in describing the room types. I selected the handicapped room. This room type is a very large room with two double beds, large bathroom, tv, plus much more. This hotel does accept pets.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeChip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

As a business traveler, my clients are requested to supply me with a hotel room. My client in Pigeon Forge booked me for one night at the Timbers Log Motel in a non-smoking room. When I arrived, the room reeked of cigarette smoke and ash. Suffering from asthma and allergies, the room was simply uninhabitable for me. The clerk had no other rooms to offer, and was extremely helpful in assisting me with finding other accommodations, and assured me that my client would not be charged for the room. Since that time, the motel management has failed to make good on that promise. I have exchanged telephone calls and emails with the motel in an effort to get them to do the right thing. Margaret, the manager, hung up on me in mid conversation, and Kathy Brown, the general manager, sent me a very curt email stating that the matter was closed. Smokers will love the Timbers Log Motel, but if you are a non-smoker, I urge you to seek lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyingEffects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kb49, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2009

We are always concerned when a guest is unhappy with their accommodations. We are not however able to anticipate specific allergies. This room was a buiness arrangement between Timbers and a third party business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights august 8th-13th and had zero problems.The front desk and cleaning staff were very freindly and the price for a family suite(2 full size beds,bathroom and tv downstairs and a loft with a full size bed,bathroom and tv upstairs)was very reasonable($130/night).We had no bugs or dirty areas in our room (313) .The hotel was in great central location to everything and they had a free continental breakfast(muffins,fruit,coffee and juice etc..)7am-11am.My wife and youngest son used the pool every day and loved it.There was an amusement park across the street but it got quiet around 11pm.It was fun to walk over there and waste some time in between other activities .If we return to Pigeon Forge we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Last minute my disabled mother, my 10 year old daughter, and I (single mother extraordinairre) decided to get in one last trip to our favorite place...the Smokies. We lucked up on this cute little place that seemed so wonderful...and really affordable and cute...BUT...
after my daughter and I were getting bug bites I inspected the sheets better and the mattress....BED BUGS!!!!! I collected tons of live bugs, shells, larvae, and there was some type of excrement on the sheets...still with raised lumps on it. I immediately called the front desk (at 9 pm) and after being switched from that room to THREE others where I found bugs as well they finally said they would find us a room somewhere else (2am) (which we ended up paying for). Upon arriving back the next morning to meet with the manager (evidence in hand) I was HORRIFIED that the manager was unapologetic, uncaring, rude, sarcastic, and charged our cards with me standing there telling her not to that at least let us put it on a different card since we had to pay at the other hotel too. No joke, she came out from behind the counter and got in my face trying to intimidate me and this was while I had the 911 operator the line. Not only did she charge us for the first two nights but she charged us for the third night as well even though we didnot stay in the room and had to go to another hotel. She also charged us at the wrong rate and would not fix it. She tried telling me the bugs were gnats. Born and Bred in Georgia and seen my share of gnats but never seen them under covers or in mattress pads. I tried showing pictures of my daughters bites all over her body but the manager ORDERED us off the property and called the police. We had to go to the Co-op and get industrial bed bug spray plus room foggers, completely fog the van, spray our luggage, and will have to put my daughters lovey in the freezer to hopefully kill any larvae. My daughter is covered in bites, plus the stress that comes from trying to convince a 10 year old that she is not covered in bugs (moms you understand lol). This place was horrific and it completely ruined our vacation. My head still itchs.
Oh yeah and if that's not enough to STAY AWAY it is right next to a race track amusement park that stays open until midnight and opens at 9 in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CandiceA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kb49, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2009

We take any guest concerns seriously. We certainly took this seriously. We had our exterminators out and we were inspected by the state health department. No one has. found any evidence of bed bugs. We cannot determine any source for the bug complaint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Before we checked in we asked to see the room. It appeared to be a good room which was very spacious and well decorated. We checked in and left our bags. We found out later that night that the room was very badly flea infested. They attacked up when we walked in. Thank goodness we had not opened our bags. When we complained in the office, the lady seemed unconcerned with a reply of that isn't a pet room...........DUH! They moved us to another room, with no offer of a discount. This room also appeard okay, but we later found the bathtub did not drain and the water in the shower did not mix. So you either took a shower in very hot water or very cold water, while standing in dirty water. Also you could hear "everything" that went on in the adjoining rooms, tvs, kids, etc. When someone ran water in other rooms, the pipes in the wall behind the bed rattled and screeched. There's no place like home.........

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Never_not_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The room was very effieciant and was very clean and quiet.
We brought along our pet and she also like it there too
We were on the bottom floor and she could see out the window at people passing by.
We have recommended this place to numbers of people who would like to take their pet with them and to some who just wanted a great place to stay.
The service was super for everyone was so nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank datankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $74 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing