We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merry Christmas!”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights including Christmas and had a wonderful stay. We have stayed here before but this was our first time in one of the third floor loft rooms. It was super. The kitchen does not have dishes (a quick trip to Dollar Tree solved this problem) but the microwave and fridge were great. We had plenty of space for a great family Christmas including our pet. Breakfast was good enough with several choices. The staff was always friendly and our rooms were cleaned each day except Christmas. Note: We appreciate you allowing them to be off and the way you let us know ahead of time. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Lots to choose from so look around to see what you want.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are so glad your stay over Christmas was enjoyable. We love it when our guests feel like part of our family. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Timbers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 501 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and took our three Shih Tzus...Not only were we able to upgrade to a Jacuzzi Room with a view AND a fireplace, but our dogs were safe and sound at all times! There are special "pet" areas where you walk your dog(s) and clean up after them and all is very safe and sanitary! It was a very busy time of year and Pigeon Forge was packed, but we were treated to a great breakfast daily and fresh towels, linens and anything we needed all with just a phone call!

Pamela1210

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevator if possible....people have no respect for others when they come i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are so glad your stay with us was wonderful!! We really try hard to make every guest completely satisfied. You comments will help others to decide to stay with us as well, and for that we say thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just had to write about our stay at Timber Lodge in Tennessee . Every year we go to Tennessee for vacation and we always stay here I new when we first stay here it was awesome and now I know what we feel about this wonderful motel . We just came back from our second trip in three weeks to Pigeon Forge . while we were suppose to be there only 2 nights it turn out to be longer ,mine you this was Thanksgiving week everything booked .we went up to Oberlin to go snow tubing let me tell you it was a blast . but of course it's a chance you can get hurt, and as you know I did. We left from there went to Pigeon Forge to the ER and good thing I have no broken ribs just bruise real bad and Dr saids not to travel for a few days so my second thought we had no room for the rest of the week . headed back to the motel and explain to them what happen they were are so very helpful they made room for us and our pets . then a couple thing happen in a couple rooms to where we had to be move to another twice, but you know things happen . Susan O. the manger was so sweet and Susan B. and the rest of the staff did everything to make our stay comfortable if you know bruise ribs front and back really hurts. they did not charge us for the last 2 nights due to issues .They went as far as setting us up in a non pet room , even doth we had pet. I recommend every one to go to Timber Lodge in Pigeon Forge Tennessee .. the area is great , walking distance to lots of places . We will return again and again . Thanks to all at the motel for a stay and helping us with my injury . Thanks so much

Room Tip: Timber Lodge ,. great area walking distance to shopping and shows.back side is quieter with stream v...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so thankful that you took your time to comment on your stay - even though it was not perfect. We try our best to accommodate all our special guests. We were thankful that we were able to move you so you would not have to travel. Sometimes things happen in all hotels that we could not foresee. Guests like you sure make our job easier. Can't wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was not our first stay and we will continue to return. As usual, the room was great and everything was neat and clean. The location is great and we have never had better service from the front desk; the GM, or housekeeping than we have had here. The breakfast was also very nice. When we stay here, we always feel welcome. It feels like home--so relaxing and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. You know we love seeing you here and sharing your latest adventures. Thank you for spreading the word about our hotel. See you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Where do I start? The look of the place and the overall cleanliness is OK, I would give it a 4 out of 5, but the Cons out-weigh the Pros dramatically.

Cons:
-- Noisy - the room doesn't insulate noise at all. Since it's right on a main street you can hear traffic all the time.
-- Non-insulated walls - this continues from the first point, that we could hear our neighbors in the next room who were talking in normal voices. Bad design of the rooms. I figured out that I could hear them through the faux grout spaces between the simulated "logs" in the log cabin design.
-- Noisy beds - every move you make in the beds seem like you are on a filing cabinet. Then I looked and the beds are on top of a metal base of some sort. Forget trying to have sex, you'd wake up the entire hotel!
-- Intrusive Internet - their hotel Internet connection injects some advertisements into your page that disrupts some sites that you may visit. Technically, javascript is being injected into any page that opens in your browser and it can disable javascript that is actually supposed to run in the host website. This is really Really bad!!!

Also, we didn't want the cleaning crew to clean our room but there wasn't one of those door hangar thingy's that says "Do not disturb", so we went to the front desk to tell them not to clean our room and they said "That would be fine".

So we went out to breakfast and I remembered after breakfast that I left my sweater in the room, and when I arrived at the hotel, the door was open with the cleaning cart outside. The girl had completely made up the beds and was continuing to clean. So I went in to tell her about telling the front desk that we didn't want the room cleaned and she wasn't told.

She asked why didn't we put the sign on the door, and I told her there wasn't any sign. She looked and there wasn't. So she got one from her cart and handed it to me. She was gracious enough, and just handed me the towels I wanted, but there wasn't a good chain of communication there.

The beds weren't all that comfortable anyway. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank King_W_12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We regret that your stay was so disappointing. Some of your comments are so contrary to most peoples. For instance, we get so many complements on our beds. Did you call the front desk and let them know that you were not happy?? We might have been able to move you to a room that was not so noisy. Again, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed back in February, first time in this hotel and we LOVED IT... we had a problem with our room smelling like smoke and they gave us an awesome room with no problem.. We are planning another trip within the next month and we will continue to stay here in years to come..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfazio416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on your previous stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again is a few weeks..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Timbers lodge was a great weekend getaway. We always look for pet friendly so we don't have to pay a babysitter. Check in was quite simple, getting our military discount was no problem. The location is right in the middle of everything. The creek was beautiful. And to be able to sit by the creek and watch all the colors change on the nearby Ferris wheel was fantastic! The woodwork in the room was awesome floor to ceiling. We stayed in a loft room with Jacuzzi up top so we were able to enjoy some quiet time while the kids and the dog shared a big king size bed downstairs. Nothing overly frilly, but all the comforts have been supplied. We would highly recommend this hotel for a family weekend summer or winter. And remember that it's very hard to find clean and pet friendly and this hotel provides both. Thank you for thinking of our pets!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are glad your stay with us was s enjoyable. Our entire staff's goal is to make every guest feel like one of the family. Comments like yours let others know what a special pace Timbers is. Please one back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $82 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing