We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall ok, but pet-friendly so expect noise”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #39 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall ok, but pet-friendly so expect noise”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our room was clean and the beds were comfy. Hotel is located in a busy area, so expect noise. It is also pet-friendly, so expect dogs barking. The lady at the front-desk was very friendly; however we were not provided with any info on where breakfast was served or when check-out time was. I probably wouldn't stay here again, just because of the noise factor (traffic & pets)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLifeIsGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I'm sorry your stay with us was less than you expected. I have addressed the items that you mentioned regarding my Front Desk staff. It is difficult to control our pet guests' barking. We do try to manage it the best we can. Come stay with us again, and ask that your room be on the river side. Those rooms are generally more quiet. We can't promise a specific room, but we do our very best to accommodate your requests. Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    120
    69
    34
    55
See reviews for
259
121
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our friends took us to Timbers Lodge because they had stayed there previously. It was just as clean and attractive as they said. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Timbers Lodge is conveniently located in the middle of "the strip" so that we did not have far to travel to whatever we wanted to do. We would definitely stay here again. We did not have pets with us, but enjoyed seeing other people's dogs around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We want to have all our guests feel like family. Thank you for taking your time to comment on your visit. What you say about our hotel matters to us and others who are undecided about where to stay. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have been staying at Timbers Lodge for over 10 years now. This is the only place that we will stay when we go to Pigeon Forge. We have always had great service and a great stay with our pets. We will be returning on Thanksgiving week to stay again and can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momoftwoshihtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff makes customer satisfaction their #1 priority. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moundsville wv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms were very nice and best thing clean. Both Susan's were so nice to us, helpful, first time staying there and felt like we were at home. Very pet friendly...nice location, stayed on first floor, never once heard the amusement park across the road. The cleaning staff was always friendly and Sudie, went above being friendly, made me feel like an old friend I haven't seen in awhile, can't wait to see her and everyone again....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Wow, what a way to start our day!! Thank you so much for all your kind words. When you take your precious time to review our hotel, other travelers are more inclined to stay for the first time. I am going to let my staff know how they made you feel. We love Sudie also!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Timbers Lodge has to be one of the cleanest hotels in Pigeon Forge. We chose Timbers lodge in the beginning because it it pet friendly, but we have continued over the years to stay here. The rooms are always clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly. Our group for the Women of Joy Conference in 2014 have also elected to stay here. I recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you have many more future stays with us. We have a great team and everyone strives to offer the best customer service we can provide. Thank you for you comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Timbers Lodge while on a motorcycle trip for the weekend. Beds were new, very comfortable. Room and facility exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the sitting area on 2nd floor, watched all the activity on the strip. Had pizza delivered to hotel and relaxed. We didn't take any pets but they do have pet friendly rooms available. Located near a good Mexican cantina, near Kroger, the Harley Shop. It was great!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us, and hope you return. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I along with our dog just had an amazing week at timbers lodge. We even stayed an extra day bc of how much we loved the staff and the hotel! Our dog was in Paradise! For the week we stayed in the reg king room and it was very large and the extra day we stayed we stayed in the king suite. It was like heaven. As far as past reveiws I have to comment. The hotel was quite and yes there were bars on the isle near the pool (so people didn't jump duh) . With or without a pet this is and will always be my favorite place in the smokies! Oh and the veiw of the river and the Ferris wheel were amazing! Great job to the staff!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drm3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to ensure our guest feel like family and are totally satisfied with their stay. Reading your comments will help others decide to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your precious "pup" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Property: Timbers Lodge
Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing