We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good :)”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good :)”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had went down here in the winter and this place was a very good hotel. The price was good and the rooms were very clean. We had only satyed 2 nights but we had slept good each night except for the first one. We was lying in bed when we heard something like a dog running from the room above us. Good hotel and clean rooms to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    117
    67
    34
    53
See reviews for
251
120
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We love Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and have been going for 2 generations. Unfortunately, every great tourist spot has a token DUMP. This is it! Dear Lord where to begin with this place.
Timber Lodge attempt to play off the "Cabin" theme, in a motel setting. Thier pictures are DECEPTIVE and UNREALISTIC to the actual rooms you stay in. Those pictures may have been accurate in its day, but boy have they let this place go. I have been in Highway side motel 6's that were 100% nicer than this place. Wore our furniture, rock hard beds, the doors on the bathrooms were crooked and wouldnt shut unless slammed. The bottom bathroom door locked from the inside, but wouldnt unlock! I was STUCK in the bathroom for 10 minutes until I was finally able to jimmy the door open with a butterknife. The ceiling fans rocked and clinked so much it was too annyoing to keep on at night, yet without it the heat was unbarable! The little single A/C unit is not enough to cool the upstairs of a loft, so not only did our backs kill us from the extremely loud rock hard bed, we sweat most of the night too. The room was unclean and just felt gross. Not to mention infested on the outside with spiders all over the ceiling and ground.Then there was the paper thin walls. We could actually hear the people next to us talking as if they were in the same room. We called downstairs to ask for them to quiet down but no was answered the front desk. We called 5 times and gave up as it was 2am already. Finally morning came and I was able to reach someone. When I expressed our issues, the guy up front really didnt care. He said "well we always have a lot of complaints but we are under new management and it will eventually get better".I asked for my money back but was told I could only get 50.00 from the 170 for the horrible loft room. I even got a reciept with the 50.00 credit. We arrived home a day later only to find the ENTIRE amount posted on my account...no credit. When I called, "Crystal" was beligerant and insulting basically telling me that I was crazy to think the room was bad in the first place and that I dont really deserve a credit. She said it would take 10 business days for it to appear on my card. Unbelievable, even when I have a reciept showing it shouldnt have been charged. I asked for the General Managers info, Crystal outright refused to give it to me.

I URGE EVERYONE WHO READS THIS TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP!!! THIS IS AN INCREDIBLY HORRBLE PLACE AND WILL GIVE PIGEON FORGE A BAD NAME!


PS - The free continental breakfast? One Dozen Krispy Kreme Donuts. For the ENTIRE PLACE! Good luck getting any!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank XPlanetshadowX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I am greatly displeased to read your review, I want to take the opprotunity to reach out to you and resolve your issue. In reading your comments I have take the inicitive to make several changes to make in our complaint process. I want to assure you that I have taken corrective measures with the staff in an effort to prevent situations like this from happening again. I completly understand your frustrations, and I am eager to fix any problem that I am made aware of. Any issue that you have had, no matter how severe or trivial I am here to listen to you and make the situation right for you.

I would like to give you a full refund of your entire stay as well as a free stay in the future. I can assure you that the Timber's Lodge that you have described is not how we operate nor how we present our rooms. I would like another chance to have you stay with us, and see what we have to offer you at no charge.

If you would like to contact with me regarding your stay, and refund please feel free to call me at the hotel. I would like to take the time to speak with you and give you the courtsey to address and give you a personal apology and an immediate resolution to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

we recently stayed at this hotel because it was pet friendly. we were very disappointed in ithe continental breakfast, the size of the room, my husband is disabled and there wasnt much room for him, also the floors looked clean but when i had to wipe up a spill, the cloth was black as were our sock feet. the staff and housekeeping were super nice and helpful and being able to have our dog with us is about the only positive we found with this hotel..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis G, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
I appreciate your comments, they help us to correct any issues for all future stay.

I am dissapointed to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast selection. We are a smaller location and are limited on the breakfast that we can serve, we are always looking for ways to improve our selection.

I am sorry to hear that the room size was too small, we do offer several handicap rooms and we would be glad to accomidate any needs that you have.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns here and giving us the opprotunity to correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Well, my husband and I have stayed here 3 years in a row with our 2 chihuahua's.
Believe me, we have rented rooms at other pet friendly hotels and this is FAR nicer than any we have stayed at.
The staff was very friendly and we have never had to worry about our dogs there.
We enjoyed our visit all three times and plan to come back in 2 more weeks.
If there is a problem with cleanliness, we have not experienced that. If we had, I am sure the hotel would do everything in their power to make it right. They seem very very accommodating!

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ward,SC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have stayed there the last 2 years, and was planning on staying this year but they have almost tripled their prices so we can't stay there any more.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra8Ward_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and if you want to stay this year give me a call directly and I assure you we will get you a room reserved for this year. I am always glad to hear people enjoy our Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Do not put children in the showers!!! The water is scalding! It fluctuates between very cold and scalding hot. The rooms are nice and roomy but there is NO sound barriers between the rooms. My stay was miserable and very noisy

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi29644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
We are sorry to hear your stay was not what you expected. If you have issues with noise we can always help at the front desk a simple phone call to the the other room or we could even move you. I hope you would give us another chance , I assure you that if you had issues with noise or any thing else our front desk would be happy to resolve it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We could not afford a log cabin so this is as close as we could afford at the time. We were so excited to stay and was so disappointed when we walked into the room. It felt dirty and was dirty. The bathroom was gross and the beds were too. I was scared to let the kids touch anything because I knew it was not cleaned properly. It was in much need of new paint and bedding. Oh yes it smelt like dingy smoke. We will never stay there again and laugh at it when we visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We were so upset to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.I cant imagine anyone feeling this way about our lodge. We would love for you to give us another chance to change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Property: Timbers Lodge
Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing