We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet friendly hotel”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We recently stayed 1 night at the Timbers Log. We arrived and were checked in quickly. The staff were friendly. We had our little chihuahua with us and it was nice that they allowed him to stay. The room looked like it was recently updated. It was clean with what appeared to be new beds and a nice flat screen tv. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Timbers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We traveled to Pigeon Forge over 4th of July weekend. We booked Timbers Log for the location (proximity to Dollywood and shopping), room layout, and the fact that it was pet friendly. We were not disappointed. We had a quick and friendly check-in. Our room was a loft. Downstairs was a small kitchen area with fridge and microwave. We had a small dining room table and couch together. On the other side was a queen size bed and bathroom. There is no privacy in the downstairs bedroom, as it is open to the living room/kitchen. That wasn't a problem for us. Upstairs was two queen beds and a bathroom. You can tell that the rooms are older and maybe not super clean, but we aren't picky. There was also a TV in both bedrooms. There were other pets in the hotel, but it wasn't loud at night. We also had a friendly and easy check-out. The only thing we were disappointed with was the wi-fi. It was free, but there was not a good connection. We were facing the office and still couldn't pick up good signal. Overall a good stay for a family trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ward103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're also pleased that you were able bring your whole family, including your pet. We hope that you will come see us again soon with the family. Also, since your stay, we have upgraded the internet. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked our reservations as part of package and chose this location based on the beautifully advertised rooms. We were sadly disappointed. The room was not clean (bathroom floor had not been swept or mopped). The room was poorly lit and the main mounted lamp's cord would not reach the nearest outlet (of which were scarce). Killed a large spider in the middle of the night. The jacuzzi was small and did not hold water. The handtowel on the counter was dingy and the towels were very small. There were absolutely no hooks or racks in the bathroom (toilet and shower) or outside the bathroom (sink area). Even though we stayed in a nonsmoking room there were cigarette burns on the comforter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We really hate to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We wish we would have known the problems while you were here, instead of after the fact. We're sorry that the towels were dingy. The dim lightning sure doesn't help, but we feel the darker type room goes with the log cabin theme. If there is anything we can do to earn a second chance, please contact us directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We just returned from staying at the Timbers Log Motel. We were very happy with our stay there. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our beds were very comfortable. We liked having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. Our room was very soundproof. We didn't hear any outside noise. We loved the waffle maker with the continental breakfast! The motel was centrally located in Pigeon Forge and had a traffic light intersection to help us get out onto the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanny3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's also great to hear good feedback on the wafflemaker. We didn't know if it would be a good thing or not, but it's a hit. The kids really love it. Also, it's good to hear that the new beds we bought are being enjoyed. If you are ever planning on coming back to the area, give us a call. We'd be thrilled to have you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

they have billed the credit card three different times different amounts, called them they said their credit card comany had a problem refuse to take them off called the police to file charges they said they had numerous complaints on them they are crooks

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dixiebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We are terribly sorry that this happened. We realized what had happened after it had already happened though. Once we realized the problem, we solved it by releasing the authorizations. We apologize for the inconvenience that this brought you. Once we released the authorizations, we called the credit card company daily until we resolved this. Once again we apologize, and hope you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This place is like our home away from home. We all feel comfortable here! Very useful continental breakfast, good service, and our family loves Timbers Log! Comfortable beds, helpful maids, large pool, and beautiful creek in the back is just a few of the wonderful things at this hotel. This is our second year in a row staying here because this cabin themed lodge is just our type! This is a clean, pet welcomed place to rest in the beautiful smokey mountains!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpb_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtim, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Wonderful! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's an honor to be called someones "home away from home". We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

i stayed at this hotel for my honeymoon and my husband and i loved it. The location was great and we had so much to do without driving too far. we arrived late but we checked in to our honeymoon suite just fine. we had no problem with our room, it was clean and and very spacious. The shower had great water pressure and the sink was little clogged but not inconvenient. The pool was small but too early in the year for us to use. Beautiful location right on the river. We put up our "do not disturb" sign so no one would enter and the maid left clean towels and toilet paper in a tied trashbag outside our door which was very convenient for us because we didnt have to go to the office for no reason except to check out. i was very happy with this hotel, i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $82 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing