We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute shop for cat lovers”

Smoky Mountain Cat House
Ranked #6 of 61 Shopping in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cute shop for cat lovers”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This makes a great stop for cat lovers. Tons of toys, specialty snacks, and decorator items. The owner is friendly and his cats roam through the store.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TripGal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    31
    4
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A charming place”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A charming place that any cat enthusiast would love. My daughter loved the resident cats and I am sure my dog will love her treat when we get home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cat people cannot miss this place”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you are owned by a cat (cats?) you cannot miss this. A small house packed full of cat goodies, some dog stuff and three friendly felines. Everything from t-shirts to paintings to cat treats, this shop is a destination all to itself. Cat lovers must come shop here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gotta love the cats”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We make sure we visit when we are visiting the area. Mainly to see the cats. Three of them to be exact. Adorable!! I noticed they had some dog things also. I was nice seeing some bakery doggie treats in a cooler case. If you love cats you must go here. The male owner was very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cutest shop for cat lovers!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This shop is located in the Mill District of Pigeon Forge and it is a must see for cat lovers. They have everything you could think of that is cat related and even a small section for dog lovers. They have three cats that actually walk around the shop. The owner was very friendly and the prices were very reasonable. Well worth the stop!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Cat House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Cat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing