We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Go Wrong With This Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Odum, Georgia
1 review
“You Can't Go Wrong With This Hotel!”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family and I LOVE this hotel. If you have children and need extra room ask for the "family suite" it is GREAT - - - - -lots of room to run and play for the kids! When you enter the doors the atmosphere is very tranquil and relaxing. The breakfast is very good and lots of room in the dining area, during the winter always a warm fire in the fireplace with lots of cozy couches and a large sitting area. The rooms are almost noise proof, no one will disturb you. GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    205
    50
    20
    20
See reviews for
382
165
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I stayed here with my four year old son for one night while visiting family. The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant. We paid a total of $69 for the room with AAA discount and was a great value for that price considering it included breakfast. The free Wi-Fi worked great in our room. The breakfast was excellent and included bacon, eggs, ans biscuits and gravy. There was plenty more I didn't list. It was a great breakfast. The only ammenity we used was the indoor pool and we were happy with that. The lobby area was beautifully decorated for Christmas and there were always people gathered around the fireplace. We had a standard queen room which was very clean. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries. Water pressure was good and water was plenty hot. I couldn't find one thing that I was unsatisfied with. I would definetly stay here again while in town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatter471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stay at Music Road every summer with our grandchildren and again in the fall. It is a great Hotel with great service, comfortable beds, very clean. Great breakfast since they have a full breakfast not just donuts and coffee. Our grandchildren love the pool area. It is very clean, and great area for grandparents or parents to visit and rest while the children have fun!. We have stayed here since 1996, and the service has continued to get better with time, and the management has not let the Hotel run down like so many places do after time. Very well maintained, great decor, and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retsmky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I read over the most recent trip advisor reviews for the top 10 Pigeon Forge Hotels prior to coming to the area. There were so many options that it was hard to choose but we decided to go with the Music Road Hotel because it had everything we were looking for in a hotel and it advertised balcony rooms with mountain and river views. I can honestly say I don't think we would have been happier anywhere else. The night manager "Matt" happened to be the person that checked us in. He was extremely friendly and personable and even went as far as to give us his card and tell us if we had any issues to call him directly. We did not have any issues but we did enjoy visiting with him and the other employees at the desk as we would come in and out for the day. This was by far the friendliest hotel staff I have ever met. The room was gorgeous and the view was just as beautiful as was described. The housekeeping staff at this hotel must be equally as good as the desk staff. We had a very clean room with not one problem. They offered a large selection on the breakfast bar that we enjoyed because we didn't have to go out for breakfast either morning we were there. The only minor inconvenience we found was that we had to go across the street to the Music Road Inn to use the exercise room but we figured if we are going to run 30 minutes on a treadmill we can take 2 minutes to walk across the road. Cudos to the Music Road Hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGat0rGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel is extremely clean with very nice furnishings. We felt like we were staying at a 5 star resort! The rooms are decorated nicely, very clean and the beds are wonderful! The pool area is clean and well maintained, with pool towels readily available. There is a huge indoor heated pool that was wonderful. The outdoor pool and pool area were inviting but the air temperature was too cool for us to use them. A very large deck with rocking chairs overlooking the river in the back of the hotel was relaxing. The staff was very pleasant, and greeted us at each opportunity. The rates are a little higher than other surrounding hotels, but with a coupon we found in the local shopper made it more reasonable. We will definately stay there again next time we go to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisarich49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thank you for your recent comments. It's always exciting to know that all the hard work of our employees continues to please our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We just got back from our second stay here. My wife and I also stayed here in July with our son, daughter in law and our two grand daughters.We loved it then and still do.First off I called both times for reservations and got two very nice ladies who were helpful in getting us the type of rooms we wanted. This may help answer questions readers may have. Extra large parking area, well lit and convenient to the front door. Check in and out,friendly and fast. The room is larger than you find at most other places, and housekeeping did does a great job of keeping it clean and well stocked with towels and supplies. Our room had a king sized bed,pretty comfortable, a sofa. a fireplace, and a balcony with a view of the stream.Very quiet. Everything in the room worked just like expected. We used the outdoor pool during the July visit and everyone enjoyed it. The continental breakfast is good, and the staff do a good job of keeping everything well stocked.We always eat at Log Cabin Pancake House on our trips but each morning when we were getting ready to head home we ate the breakfast here so we could get on the road faster.It was tasty and fresh.We also enjoyed the rocking chairs on the large patio overlooking the stream.Now true, the hotel shows a little wear because it isn't brand new but they do a great job of keeping everything nice and clean.We have been coming to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for over twenty five years and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.All the staff we passed smiled and said hello. You can tell these are very nice people who take a lot of pride in their hotel.Thank you for another great stay and we will be back, soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbbglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We booked this hotel on line, unseen....we couldn't have chose nicer or cleaner. The staff was amazing and extremely helpfull. We chose a family suite that was beautiful with a very large balcony. The breakfast was plenty and fresh. Very good quality linens were used. The outdoor pool and grounds were kept extremely clean and well maintained. I loved pigeon forge and can't wait to return. Lots of entertainment, shopping, and good cheap restaurants. Great job Music Road Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#30 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing