We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ SUPURB Hotel! Music Road is the BEST in P-Forge!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A+ SUPURB Hotel! Music Road is the BEST in P-Forge!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2007

We spent a few days in TN with our two teenage boys. I wanted to stay near the attractions so my boys could walk on thier own, but after asking for a hotel referral and being told by some locals that they WOULD NEVER spend one night at any of the hotel on the Parkway if they were FREE because of all the years of wear and tear and no renovations, new linens etc... they recommended Music Road Hotel even though it was not on the parkway. WE WERE AMAZED when we arrived (compared to what we seen on the Parkway). We payed $130 per night and it was worth EVERY penny, we spent some time in Gatlinburg also on this same trip and stayed at the Bear SKin Lodge for $180 night and the Bear Skin Lodge at light #10 in downtown Gatlinburg could not compare to the service, accomodations and ammenities of MUSIC ROAD Hotel. I will never stay anywhere else if I return to P-forge or G-Burg.

THe staff was EXTREMELY helpful, courteous and hospitable.
THe outdoor pool was amazing, It reminded me of a resorts in the Carribean or Cancun. It had lots of staff there to help you with towels, drinks etc. The cabana sold snacks, pizza, drinks and other goodies. Lots of fresh towels on hand. The slide was fun, the lazy river was small but relaxing. My teens loved the indoor pool that was open 24 hours a day! Both Pools were clean and in good repair.

The beds and bathroom reminded me of the "WEstin HOtel" heavenly bed & bath. The beds were so comfortable, lots of down filled bedding and pillows. THe bath room shower is EXTRA large (just like the Westin hotel that I have paid $300 night)

THe free breakfast is plentiful, the Hot biscuits and gravy is a treat along with all the other normal continiental items. The room is EXTRA large with 30+ tables, but for a great treat take you coffee out on the deck outside the breakfast room and sit in the chairs overlooking the Creek and enjoy all the wildlife that is active.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Pigeon Forge, Look no further... Make your reservation at the Music Road Hotel and enjoy that good ole southern hospitality in the BEST hotel in the area with the best VALUE.

  • Liked — Amenities, location, pool, service, breakfast, heavenly bed and bath.
  • Disliked — pool lazy river was small
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank kytravelerslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    205
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
381
165
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We always stay here......totally satisfied. The pools are great, especially the outdoor pool and slide. We love the cabana out by the pool, very good food and smoothies. This is our #1 pick of hotels by far!!!!!! We could stay here all day and enjoy ourselves without going out anywhere. Totally worth the money, and the management was very friendly. Very tight security.....which means a lot when you're away from home with children. I highly recommend this hotel WITHOUT A DOUBT!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Iluvpigeonforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pigeon forge tn.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We have stayed at the music road hotel for the past three years at different times of the year and loved it. But, this last visit may be our last. My husband and grandchildren have problems with mold and meldew. The air conditioner was not clean. My poor husband was up all night coughing and his nose was so stopped up he could not breath. The grand kids were the same way. So, I call the front desk and ask if someone could check the air and clean it . We were put on a list. We never got the air looked at. I even called a second time and told the girl about their problems. But we never got anyone to help up. The trip was a flop!! I hope they will do some cleaning and repairs soon. We never said anymore to them. As I said before we loved staying there til this happened.

  • Liked — The pool area is great. It's like a mini water park.
  • Disliked — The air conditioner made my family sick.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trooper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basswomen, General Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2009
New Management came on the scene shortly after these comments were submitted. We have inspections of all rooms and AC units daily. We are please to announce that all wallpaper in all 163 rooms is being removed and replace with textured walls that are painted with an eco friendly paint. Cleanliness is our number one goal at Music Road Hotel. Attention to detail and accommondating customers is what we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2007

My wife and I stayed here several years ago when the hotel was new. Our return visit this year was as good as when the facility was new. This organization takes pride in appearance and service. The room with kingsize and fireplace was large and exceptionally clean with new looking carpeting. This is without question the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge--and we have stayed at several other locations.

We were very pleased and look forward to returning soon.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ronlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

My family just got back from a long weekend at the music road hotel. This was probably the 10th time we had stayed there. It was wonderful
as usual. Very clean and grounds were well maintained. Pools were in very good shape which it important to my two kids. We were a little disappointed that the weather turned out to be so cold because we couldn't enjoy the outdoor pool although it was open. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool however. Love the conveinence of the location
of the hotel. Kids liked the breakfast with the biscuits and gravy. We dont stay anywhere else when we travel to Pigeon Forge. My whole family including my 7 and 12 year old sons would highly recommend this motel.

  • Liked — the pools and the location
  • Disliked — liked everything
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kcpCullowheeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2007

Enjoyed the Music Road Hotel, all the staff were wonderful, from the front desk, breakfast room staff, and maids. One thing that I thought should be in better shape was the furniture. I was pretty disappointed in it. The room was a King with fireplace. Everything worked, and the bed and pillows were comfortable, the furniture was a little beat up looking, especially the coffee table, am guessing people were using it to put their suitcases on ., since there was nothing to place them on except the floor or bed. I drug a stool out of the bathroom to place mine on. The room was kept clean, although one day after returning, and they had cleaned the room, it smelled of urine, and I do not have a baby. Also, seemed sad that the towels they placed in the bathrooms were scratchy, like they had not rinsed the soap out of them when washing, and different colors, and they were a little scimpy with the soap and shampoo's, had to ask for more soap. These are small things, but added up can make a difference. But it was cleaned by the time we returned in the afternoon. Enjoyed the breakfast, had a nice selection, and also enjoyed that our room faced the creek. Think that if they could just switch out the furniture, the room would be in agreement with the rest of the hotel, the lobby is beautiful, and think the grounds were kept up, and pool was fine. Overall not a bad place.

Helpful?
4 Thank smr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basswomen, General Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2009
It is so unfortunate that this guest had such an frustrating experience. New Management insists on cleanliness. New towels, new bedding (sheets and pillows) all make for a very comfortable stay. We are currently replacing all wallpaper with eco friendly paint. Regarding other mishaps, our new ticketing system and key card machines should have solved any issues that our guest encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

We stayed here for a conference and it was one of the nicest places we have been for a conference. The rooms are very nice, large, and QUIET. Service excellent & friendly...all staff very helpful. Wonderful view of the river and they have rocking chairs available on the patio by the river. Nice to have indoor & outdoor pools available - but would be nice to have a curfew for kids so that adults could enjoy the jacuzzi quietly in the evening.
Continental breakfast was adequate , included biscuits & gravy, yogurt, cereals & breakfast breads/pastries.
Conference facilities were excellent and appreciated the option of having the snack bar for breaks.
Convenient location for Smoky Mtns, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville & Gatlinburg. Trolley stops right out front.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank OH2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing