We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel in a Great Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Last month I went on a business trip to Pigeon Forge, TN. Our convention was being held next door at the Music Road Hotel Convention Center so accommodations were set up at the hotel. Based off of reviews on here we requested a river view and upgraded to the King Jacuzzi Room. The hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful. And overall we were satisfied with our stay. The breakfast was decent and packed every morning with guests. The lobby was very nice including a walk out patio area that overlooked the river. We were on the second floor and were pleased with the room. It was very spacious! The only thing I would recommend is that the rooms eventually be updated. The TV sets were a little old and the décor was a bit dated. But we had a pretty view and porch off the room. The Jacuzzi was nice and relaxing but was showing its age. I would definitely stay at Music Road again and hopefully by then the rooms will be updated.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiSixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Music Road Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 821 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2010

Our room was large, well-furnished, and very clean. Our private balcony offered a great view of the river, town, and mountains. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was comparable to some restaurants we've been to and they have a very nice outdoor dining patio that overlooks the river. Our only minor complaint is that the lazy river was not as large as we thought it would be, but the outdoor pool is open late (till 11) and the indoor pool and jaccuzi are open 24 hours. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSU_07_Vanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is an awesome hotel! We wanted some place that would keep the kids entertained and the pools did the trick. Both pools were very clean, and tidy, and the indoor being open 24 hours was great for the adults. The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating for anything that we needed. Our room was super clean and much bigger than any other hotel we have stayed at. The price of our room was affordable and with a family on a budget, that was great! Also, they did have a nice buffet style breakfast every morning, and that was great for the penny pincher too! All in all, we wanted a nice, clean, full of ammeneties, enough room for 2 adults and 3 children, and the Music Road Hotel definately lived up to everything we wanted. I actually read reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to book this hotel through the hotel sight. Everything was as supposed to be when we checked in and out. No problems what so ever. So I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who uses Trip Advisor reviews to book there hotel!! This hotel was excellent, and we will definately stay there again, and again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Music Road Hotel was very nice...the rooms were awesome and the beds were wonderful. They have feather pillows which not many hotels have and they have huge bathrooms with two sinks.. they also have private balconies.. it is a very peaceful place to stay... I would vote it in as the best Hotel in Pigeon Forge to stay in. WE LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The Music Road Hotel was a place to rest and get refreshed. They served a full breakfast till 10AM. The staff was very friendly went above and beyond the call of duty! Our room was huge and it had a large hot tub in it with a living room and fireplace. The room was slightly worn and dated but not bad. It had a fridge and microwave. We had a wrap around balcony with a beautiful view. The price is right. This is located on the "nice, newer and cleaner end" of Pigeon Forge. Great for business or families. Comfortable bed! We would stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Request the rooms on the riverside with mountain views and on a high floor.These are very relaxing. You are just off the main strip but it feels like you are out of town with privacy.The rooms are updated and clean with very large bathrooms. Check -in was quick and pleasant employees. We requested extra towels and they were at our door very quickly. The breakfast was very good.I have to comment that all employees were very hospitable and polite.This hotel is great for families and couples. We have stayed here several times and the king room with jaccuzzi on the river is romantic for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

You can look all over Pigeon Forge and you will find cheaper places but remember you get what you pay for. The staff at Music Road are kind and willing to help with any issue tha comes up. Love this place, they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillibilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#34 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $117 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing