We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best hotel we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Music Road Hotel was very nice...the rooms were awesome and the beds were wonderful. They have feather pillows which not many hotels have and they have huge bathrooms with two sinks.. they also have private balconies.. it is a very peaceful place to stay... I would vote it in as the best Hotel in Pigeon Forge to stay in. WE LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 843 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

The Music Road Hotel was a place to rest and get refreshed. They served a full breakfast till 10AM. The staff was very friendly went above and beyond the call of duty! Our room was huge and it had a large hot tub in it with a living room and fireplace. The room was slightly worn and dated but not bad. It had a fridge and microwave. We had a wrap around balcony with a beautiful view. The price is right. This is located on the "nice, newer and cleaner end" of Pigeon Forge. Great for business or families. Comfortable bed! We would stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Request the rooms on the riverside with mountain views and on a high floor.These are very relaxing. You are just off the main strip but it feels like you are out of town with privacy.The rooms are updated and clean with very large bathrooms. Check -in was quick and pleasant employees. We requested extra towels and they were at our door very quickly. The breakfast was very good.I have to comment that all employees were very hospitable and polite.This hotel is great for families and couples. We have stayed here several times and the king room with jaccuzzi on the river is romantic for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

You can look all over Pigeon Forge and you will find cheaper places but remember you get what you pay for. The staff at Music Road are kind and willing to help with any issue tha comes up. Love this place, they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillibilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this hotel over New Year's with our 3 sons, ages 16, 14, and 2. The positive things about this hotel are the size of the rooms, very large, and all have refigerators and microwaves and they were QUIET! The breakfast buffet was nice with many selections. The location was great, just off the main strip so it was close to everything but not right on the main road. The negatives are the entire lobby and hallway leading to the pool are FREEZING! They lobby has a great, large stone fireplace which is where you have to sit if you want to be comfortable at all in the lobby. Once you get out of the pool and have to walk out the door you will freeze. The pool was fairly large, a good size but the water was chilly. It did not feel heated very much at all. The 3rd night we were there it was a touch warmer, not much though. Too cold for me to get in! Hot tub was nice, a bit too much chlorine as my eyes were burning so bad I had to get out after a few minutes the last night. First 2 nights were okay. I would say it was a great value for $99, just wish they could heat the hall and lobby!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatRod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We just got back from our stay at this hotel. The rooms were average (we paid 150.00 a night for a King w/sofa and fireplace). The maid service was spotty at best--definitely hit and miss. Noticed hair left in the tub and sink & no lining in the trash cans. One of the cleaning ladies was waiting for the elevator with her cart of towels, etc. My daughter and I were waiting for an elevator too. When the elevator doors opened, the worker didn't offer it to us, but made us wait for the next one. The front desk was not helpful at all. Didn't even know what trolley stopped at their own hotel and didn't attempt to find out. Just handed me a trolley map. We left an item at the pool and called the front desk. They didn't offer to go look to see if it was there. (We were in our pajamas and on the 7th floor at the time--anywhere else I've stayed would have sent someone down to take a quick look) It wasn't this way with just us. A man came down to ask for some more room towels and the lady at the front desk told him to go find a cleaning lady with a cart. Don't expect any southern hospitality here. We were greeted by no smiling faces at all. There are just too many options in Pigeon Forge to treat your guests this way.

On a positive, the breakfast was good each morning. They kept it stocked as well as they could. (The bacon goes fast.) I appreciated how they have a special room for groups at breakfast time. That was a smart move. There were 2 youth groups staying at the same time we were.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeytoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2010

I would like for this customer to contact the General Manager personally. I am not aware of these issues and would like to discuss them with this guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I just read the last review and we have also stayed at the Music Road hotel for the past several years and NO the hotel is not getting run down and the service is great. We did have to go get extra toliet paper once but think about it ...is it so hard to go to front desk to get a extra roll?? People often let one mistake over rule the rating of the hotel. As always we had a great stay and will be returning soon. This is a great place to stay, it only takes a few people with negative attitudes to ruin a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgiacrowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing