We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying here and loved it....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great stay at the Music Road. The pool was wonderful with the slide and diving board. They also keep the pool open later than most hotels which is enjoyable. The room was clean, the service was friendly and the breakfast bar was very good. We plan on staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank J_Alan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear J_Alan2013,
We are thankful you chose Music Road Resort and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you appreciated our outdoor Water Park Summer hours (seasonal), as we do keep it open to guests until 11pm. Many find it relaxing to return to the Hotel at the end of a day in Pigeon Forge, go down to the pool and float down the lazy river, watching the sun set over the top of the mountains. Thanks again and we are looking forward to seeing you return to Music Road Resort!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Music Road Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a good value for the money. I was impressed by courteous and helpful attitude of every staff member that we encountered. The complimentary breakfast is decent, but by Day 3 my kids wanted sometihng different. The indoor/outdoor pool was very nice. My 11 year old and 7 year old never got tired of it. There is no fitness center in the Hotel, but you are welcome to use the one in the Inn across the street. A/C unit was a little loud.

The rooms were perfect for a family of four and were very clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook the parking lot. Odd number overlooks the river.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SweeneyfamilyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear SweeneyfamilyNC,
Thank you for choosing Music Road Resort, we are glad you enjoyed our friendly service, and that your family enjoyed the convenience of our spacious rooms and family friendly Water Park. Our fitness center is located within the Inn, and is open to guests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We also have arcades, located in the Hotel and Inn, available 24/7 to guests. We hope you and your family will drop by again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in the 2 bedroom suite...family of four...the balcony overlooked the parking lot and pool area..it was wonderful..the rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. Loved going outside and seeing all the wildlife behind the hotel overlooking the river..we saw squirrels..groundhogs..and so many birds..very calming area after breakfast..The outdoor pool and lazy river are the best. Close to all the attractions...no complainants at all....We will be returning here in are future trips to Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank TLC4EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear TLC4EP,
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience at Music Road Resort! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of the accommodations at our Hotel. If you stayed with us for 10 nights you probably took the chance to see a lot of the attractions surrounding the Hotel. Sounds like you had a really fun trip overall! We hope you come back again soon, we’d certainly love to have you!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times,twice this year. They have gave us a 15% off every time. The hotel is nice and clean. The front desk is open all night. We have gotten the king room with the jacuzzi and it has always been clean and up to date. The pools are also nice and the indoor is open 24 hours. The breakfast is delicious they have everything you can think of for breakfast. We will be staying here when we return to Pigeon Forge. Great customer assistance also. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Volfan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Volfan20,
It’s always a treat to hear from our return guests who share their experiences at Music Road Resort. It sounds like you enjoyed your spacious King room accommodations as well as our water parks and complimentary breakfast, and that makes us so happy! Thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My family decided to take a vacation to somewhere that we had never been before, and decided on Music Road Hotel and Inn in Pigeon Forge. We couldn't have made a better decision. The atmosphere was wonderful and welcoming. The staff couldn't have been more polite if they had tried. Every employee that my family encountered had a smile on their face and was asking how our day was going. Ryan, in housekeeping was so upbeat and showed that he really loved his job. Brandon, at the front desk, was always friendly and willing to help us. He suggested some activities to try as well as local places to eat, such as The Old Mill, which was also wonderful. My children could not get enough of the outdoor water-park, which made me as a parent happy. My wife and I loved our room due to it's size and cleanliness, and I would suggest a river view balcony. Because of the friendly staff, water-park, and clean rooms, my family will return again!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank BeachReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear BeachReed,
You have said many wonderful things about Music Road Resort, and we couldn’t be happier that you and your family had such a wonderful time staying with us! Thank you for choosing Music Road Resort and we hope, very much, you will come back soon for another visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room is nice and the kids liked the pool which is open till 11:00, but the indoor pool is open 2 hours (nice). The breakfast had a lot of items to choose from. The trolly stop was right by the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Ihirz,
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Just for clarification on your review, our indoor pool is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, which is perfect for relaxing or having fun at any moment. And yes, the outdoor water park is open until 11pm (seasonally). We hope to be seeing you and your family again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Brandon, the front desk worker was terrible at his job and provided a horrible experience for us. This is what happened: We had already reserved a stay for here about a month before our stay. When we got there Brandon checked us in. We went up to our room and looked out the window and saw our terrible view, then our whole family started hearing people talking. We looked and saw that we had an adjoining room! Brandon had not alerted us about this!! We called down to Brandon and he said he would call us back shortly. After 20 minutes of waiting we walked down to the front desk and waited another 15 minutes. We told them our situation and they said they would put us in another room. I then asked if it was close to the elevator because our family does not like the noise. These were Brandon's exact words " Oh, no this room is way down the hallway" Sure enough when we got up to our room, it was right next to the dang elevator!!

After we saw this we called over to the Music Road Inn because we had stayed there before they were really nice there and said that we could switch us over to the INN. So we packed up again and waited another 15 minutes in line. We were very pleased with the Inn.

Room Tip: don't deal with Brandon and don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Sam O,
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction, we have had so many compliments on Brandon…so until I investigate this situation, I am unable to comment. Your wait time and being moved to a room next to an elevator is not normal for Music Road. We are glad that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Inn.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#34 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $117 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing