We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Music Road Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
532
229
56
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
229
56
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlazy rivercinnamon rollsindoor poolconvention centeroverlooking the riverfamily suitebagelsopen hourssausage gravybiscuitsvery nice hotelgreat place to stayloved this hotelhot tubkids loved the poolpigeon river
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 866 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The pool was great and the outside water park was good for kids. The breakfast was pretty good and the hotel was kept clean. All staff members were friendly and it was a convenient location to all sites. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Eatingfools,
Thank you for staying with us! We’re very happy you enjoyed staying at our Hotel, here at the Music Road Resort in Pigeon Forge and we hope you’ll stay with us again in the future. We’d love to have you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Since we had our grandsons with us it was our choice to stay on the side with the pool so we could see them from our room. One thing to brag about is every morning I would go out on our deck and one thing I was happy to see is how through they cleaned the pool!

There was a concern that we left our room @ 10:00 am and came back at 4:00pm and our room hadn't been cleaned, but they made up for it, so all is well.
INTERNET connectivity is not its best, barley any at all. The bacon everyday was over cooked.
Would I stay there again? Yes!

Room Tip: Make sure your room has two beds and chose to sleep on the one that is not next to the air conditioner. LoL
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Ellen G,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Music Road Resort with your Grandsons and we hope you’ll stay with us again on your next family trip!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The music road hotel is just wonderful. Very clean the staff was great. Once done riding on the motorcycle for the day. The hotel is close to all sorts of restaurants and touring attractions that you can walk to or take the trolley. Loved this place a family hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Michael T,
Motorcycle riding in the Smoky Mountains sounds amazing! We are glad you were happy with your stay at Music Road Resort Hotel and that you took advantage of our great location in that you could return from a ride, relax, and grab a bite to eat in one of our many nearby restaurants. We hope you stay with us again, may we mention, the Smoky Mountains are amazing to ride in the Fall with all the colors. Safe travels!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

With so many choices of where to stay we opted for music road hotel because of the pool for the kids. Outside pool was great! My kids loved the slide. We have room on top floor overlooking river and it was great. Balcony is roomy. The room is very large compared to other hotels. Location is off strip so nice snd peaceful! Housekeeping does an excellent job! All of the staff here are friendly and helpful, not just front desk but maintenance, dining room staff, housekeeper. Cassie at front desk was Super great to us though! Only negative was indoor pool was overwhelming with chlorine in the air, needs to be ventilated better. And price was higher than other neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleybilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear shelleybilly,
It makes us smile every time we read that someone’s children loved our outdoor water park, we are so happy your family enjoyed it! Thank you so much for complimenting our staff as well, everyone here takes great pride in making Music Road Resort a great place for a vacation. We hope you have a lot of fun memories from staying at Music Road Resort Hotel, and that you will come back again to make more!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms are clean, full breakfast saves about $10 pp and the outdoor pool area is very nice. We stay here almost every time we visit the area. Has seating outside to enjoy breakfast with a view of the stream.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRACY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear TRACY M,
Thank you for this review, we are so happy you've enjoyed our outdoor patio overlooking the Little Pigeon River. That is where our guests can relax while viewing some local, east Tennessee wildlife. We hope you and your family will join us again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews