We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BETTER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
BENTON
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BETTER”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms are clean, full breakfast saves about $10 pp and the outdoor pool area is very nice. We stay here almost every time we visit the area. Has seating outside to enjoy breakfast with a view of the stream.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRACY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear TRACY M,
Thank you for this review, we are so happy you've enjoyed our outdoor patio overlooking the Little Pigeon River. That is where our guests can relax while viewing some local, east Tennessee wildlife. We hope you and your family will join us again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    211
    53
    23
    23
See reviews for
408
169
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our room had a dirty refrigerator, dusty lamps, the glass patio door looked like a baby squirted his milk bottom on the glass and the woodwork is dirty. My grand daughter spilled a few. Drops of chocolate on the sheet so I left it wide open, they made the bed up over it. So, the next morning I pulled the sheet off and threw it on the floor so they had to change it. To top it off when we got ready to leave my husband waited over a half hour for a luggage cart then started hunting the floors. Still, no carts so he went to the desk and they said they only have 10 carts for that big hotel and people take them to their rooms the night before. We stayed. And shopped for 5 days so we had a lot of stuff. My husband and I am both disabled and elderly. We had to take three trips from the fourth fl. To get all our stuff. Great breakfast , but ot worth the rest. Will find a better place next time

Room Tip: Try Park Vista in Gatlinburg, Tn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie062_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Connie062_11,
We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. This sort of description is not normal at our establishment, especially regarding cleanliness. At your earliest convenience, we’d appreciate it if you’d email your room number and dates of your stay to exec@musicroadhotel.com so we may look into this occurrence further. Regarding the sheets, we, like many other hotels, believe in conservation. It is our policy to change sheets every other day unless we are instructed to do otherwise… yet in saying that, if the housekeeper has seen staining, it is our policy to replace the bedding. We are sorry that all the luggage carts happened to be in use at the time of your departure. However, our engineering staff always more than willing to help if the guest calls the front desk to request assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ive stayed in Music Road Hotel several times doing corporate road shows for the business I own. Everytime the staff has been friendly, the hotel clean and quiet. At Christmas time the lobby is artfully decorated with Christmas trees and decorations. The breakfast is tasty and not "cheap hotel" I use Music Road Hotel to treat my customers to a pleasant stay in Gatlinburg and PF.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river, with the fireplace on, on a cold winter night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjp38501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear sjp38501,
Thank you so much for your review, we are flattered! During the heat of the summer Christmas seems far off, but this is a nice reminder of that special time of year when you want to be near family and friends, yet travel for business is necessary. We give guests a home away from home during this time, full of comfort and holiday cheer. Thank you for treating your clients and staying with us at Music Road Resort Hotel!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I went there for business just an over night trip and took two friends with me. We had such a good time the first day and night that we decided to stay an extra night. Had a friend driving from DC to Nashville and had that person to come to Pigeon Forge and stay that night and just leave with us the next day. Another good time was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Gayle B,
Sounds like you and your friends had a great visit together! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you and your friends could reconnect here, that is what we love to hear from our guests. Come back again soon for another trip, business or fun!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We came here for a short weekend getaway to celebrate the end of the school year. This hotel more than met our expectations. From the helpful front desk staff, to the beautiful pool area that the kids loved, to the delicious breakfast buffet. The rooms were comfortable and large and the kids enjoyed watching the squirrels over breakfast in the morning. Great stay overall! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony over the river if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoodwinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear GoodwinFam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Music Road Resort Hotel. It’s fantastic you got to create some family memories while enjoying our complimentary breakfast. It’s just that reason why we love having families stay with us, to give you the opportunity to enjoy being on vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We will be happy to have you and your family back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was attracted by this hotel by one time staying at the Holiday Inn across the street. Decided to give it a try. We booked a family suite for my family. This hotel is so great! It's clean, the staff is nice. Breakfast was good with a good view with animals outside peeking in. My children had a blast in the lazy river and pool with the slide. It wasn't very busy either. I would have give in this hotel a 5 star but the only down side was the couch. It was very wore out to sleep. Other then that I will becoming back again to visit. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brwneyedharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear brwneyedharris,
We are very happy you and your family decided to stay with us. Those are great pictures, thanks for sharing them! Large families like to stay with us because of our spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, guest only Water Park, indoor pool and game room, just to name a few highlights! We hope you stay with us again soon to enjoy more family fun and to make more memories in Pigeon Forge.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a very cosy hotel. The lobby is very inviting and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is a game room with a pool table which I think was just 75 cents a game. The indoor pool water didn't seem to be cleaned properly, but the indoor pool area was very relaxing and clean. It is easy to keep hitting your head on the sides of the lazy river and hurting your toes, so that part wasn't very relaxing. The breakfast was fine. The biscuits were hit or miss. One day there wasn't enough tables available. I still recommend it though if you are particular about room cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raviandshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear raviandshanti,
Thank you for staying with us at Music Road Resort Hotel and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge, TN!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#33 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing