We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

First time in the area and we were NOT disappointed. The hotel is at a great location and we enjoyed the luxuries that came with it. I wanted to see the view of the mountains and the creek/river from our room and both were amazing! Breakfast was good---cinnamon rolls were DEE-LISHH! We WILL be back again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Coot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Coot72,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review as it expresses exactly what keeps our guests coming back time and time again to the Music Road Resort Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our luxurious accommodations, the beautiful views and those heavenly Cini-mini’s! We take great pride in providing Southern sophistication and comfort to our guests as they spend time in Pigeon Forge. Visit us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 823 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights for our mini vacation and the staff is very friendly the rooms are very spacious and very clean the breakfast is awsome they keep lots of food out for everyone the pools are very nice as well as the hot tub we come to Pigeon Forge a lot and this is where we will be staying from here on, we did not know how great it is or we would have been booking here in the past great value thank you Music City Road Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melhatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear melhatchett,

You are very welcome. It is our pleasure to have you as guests!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your mini vacation. Everyone needs a little getaway from time to time, and Music Road Resort is in the center of so many fun things here in Pigeon Forge. You can count on us to provide you with a comfortable place to stay each and every night, so come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had originally booked a highly rated chain hotel for our week in Pigeon Forge, but after re-reading some reviews on TA we decided to cancel and give the Music Road Hotel a try. I am so glad we did. First off the staff is super friendly! Every time we passed one they would always strike up conversation and chat with the little ones. Our room was on the 7th floor and was a fireplace room with river view. I couldn't get enough of looking out over the amazing view from there. The room was very clean with plenty enough space for all four of us. I also must mention the beds were super comfortable! The kids loved the inside pool and arcade although we didn't get to enjoy the outside pool areas as it was a bit on the cool side for us. Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel. As far as rates go, I was surprised at the value we got for what we paid. Next time in the area this will be our first place to look at.

Room Tip: River view room for sure! And don't be scared of the 7th floor since the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alternativekudzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear alternativekudzu,

Thank you for giving Music Road Resort a try! We appreciate the chance to make your stay here in Pigeon Forge a memorable one. The view of the area from your own private balcony really does take one’s breath away. Watching the sun come up in the morning onto the Great Smoky Mountains, seeing the family of ducks in Little Pigeon River below, it’s a great way to start your day. We hope you and your family comes back again soon to enjoy it all again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels/motels/cabins in the Pigeon Forge area over the last 35 years, this was one of the best rooms ever. Comfy bed, room temp was spot on and very quiet room. When we arrived 2 large bus for of kids were unloading...please not on our floor...but guess what 3rd floor yep! But we never heard a peep from them. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Paulette M,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Music Road Resort Hotel, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you also had a chance to enjoy our Water Park or indoor pools, or the Complimentary Breakfast, especially the Cini-mini’s! Since you have been staying in Pigeon Forge over 35 years we really hope you’ll come back and see us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a nice, large family room with balcony overlooking river. Was very roomy. Would recommend a riverside view! Had a nice hot breakfast, fresh cinnamon rolls brought out periodically. They were VERY good. Would have liked waffles, pancakes and hasbrowns though since I'm a non meat eater. Breakfast area is decently sized, it has a balcony by the river which was nice. Kids loved the outdoor water slide and lazy river(which had a little waterfall). Pool area is large. Kids enjoyed the inside pool that was heated. Would stay again! Great for families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddy0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear maddy0701,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the amazing views of Little Pigeon River from your private balcony and from the Breakfast room, it is lovely this time of year. It also sounds like your kids enjoyed both our outdoor and indoor pools as well, that is fantastic! We certainly hope that you and your family will come back for another stay; the view in the Fall is also amazing!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Will be coming back! Quiet! Loved our room. Very clean. excellent amenities. VERY comfortable bed, great breakfast. ONLY complaint was pitiful shower head, but it was functioning and usable. Did I mention how Quiet it was?

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LoveMyLife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Lynette P,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments about our “clean, excellent” amenities, comfortable beds and great breakfast. We apologize if the showerhead wasn’t functioning as well as it should have been for you, but we are very thankful you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We would love for you to come back for another visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

First I must say that I am a housekeeping manager at another hotel (I want say which one) These room has meet standards for cleanliness. When you walk in you feel like you were the first one to stay in this room. We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the river. It was wonderful because you could see the mountains also from your private balcony. At night you have the view of the city lights. They give you plenty of good towels that are very clean. We really were very pleased with our stay. The front desk people are very professional and handles everyone with care. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it!!! Ohhhhh I forgot something the bed is so comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Metra C,
We are completely flattered by your review of our housekeeping standards. We take great pride in our staff and not only the work that they do, but also the overall cleanliness of our rooms. We love that you said, “When you walk in you feel like you were the first ones to stay in this room.” That makes us very happy to hear. We are so glad you stayed with us on your trip and hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#35 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $104 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing