We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to give you the kind of service you would expect at a 5 star resort. We met our TN family here to celebrate Christmas, when we arrived we were welcomed by the staff as though we were family. The big comfortable lobby was decorated with a huge tree and the massive fire place made us feel warm and cozy. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. The free breakfast is as good as some buffet breakfasts you pay for with lots of delicious choices. The location is great, sitting of the main street makes it nice and quiet and the lovely river runs along the back side. We stayed in a room with a balcony and even though it was cold out we enjoyed sitting and listening to the river rushing by. We will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dstarr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear dstarr10,

Thank you for this beautifully written review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our location as much as we do. It was certainly our pleasure serving you and your Tennessee family while you were here and we look forward to your next visit. If you have children, the water park is a blast in the summertime.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    200
    48
    20
    20
See reviews for
372
159
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. We had lots of space in our room and it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was clean and very well decorated. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices. I loved the roomy bathroom with a double sink and shelves behind the door for storage. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. Our king size bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. We would stay again.

Room Tip: I would ask for the back side and 5th floor or higher for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dangie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear dangie1985,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are very happy that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. We certainly agree, the higher floors on the river side give you absolutely breathtaking views of the river and mountains from your private balcony. We hope to see and serve you again on another escape to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as a couple getaway. It was conveniently located away from the main road so you couldn't hear traffic but was a block away. We had the king suite which had a nice jetted tub and an awesome view of the mountains. Theres a creek behind the hotel where we saw ducks, geese and a swan. Lobby was beautiful with a huge fireplace. There was a big breakfast room with lots of choices to choose from. Hotel staff was very nice. This was a little bit more than what we'd normally pay but since it was just us two, it was well worth it. The bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear DS146,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are grateful that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with us. There is just something about the Premier King room overlooking the river with the Smoky Mountains as the landscape. We hope next time you will bring the whole family to enjoy the outdoor water park.

Yours in hospitality,
Music Road Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were there for a convention and had an agreement that one room per group could be used to store luggage, etc. until 4 p.m. for checkout. I called to confirm this was true and after checking with the manager, I was told no. The group coordinator advised me to contact them again, as it was in our contract. After talking with the manager face-to-face at the front desk and providing the room number of the one room we would be storing luggage in, I was told it would be allowed for our group. I was very upset to return to the room at 2:30 and find our keys were deactivated. A cleaning staff member was in the hall and let us back in the room, as he had been made aware of the situation by various members of our staff and apparently the front desk. So why did they turn our key off?

Also, my mattress needed to be replaced. Every time you would get in bed it would pop like you were sitting on an empty box. The location was great for the convention center and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast are the best; but, if you need more than that, you may want to look around. The staff members are helpful and courteous but the communication with the management and room up-keep needs addressed.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind looking out over a grave yard, you may want to ask for a room on the backs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear MITraveler_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand how frustrating travel might be, especially when it involves a large group. It is wonderful to hear that you found our customer service and breakfast to be delightful, but are concerned that there was some miscommunication. It may be helpful to understand that the electronic door keys are on an automatic system that deactivates the keys a few hours after check-out. This is to protect our rooms from unauthorized use should a key become misplaced. We made sure that the luggage was safe until you arrived at 2:30pm. Since this was 3.5 hours after the normal checkout time, the key was safely deactivated. A front desk associate would have been glad to issue a new one. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your mattress. We recently updated the mattresses in each of our rooms and it would have been our pleasure replacing yours for you if given the opportunity. We would be grateful if you would contact our general manager at exec@musicroadhotel.com to let us know which room you were staying in and discuss how we might better serve you in the future. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

First time here, booked on TA recommendation. Very pleased. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, checkin was quick and smooth. I loved the gas fireplace and balcony in our room. I was kind of worried when a very large high school group checked in. Other than it being very crowded at breakfast one morning, no problems at all. Breakfast was good including biscuits, gravy, yummy crispy bacon, scrambled eggs, grits, pastries and cereal. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Disneyworlddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Disneyworlddreamer,

It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another trip to the Smoky Mountains!

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are really impressed with the Music Road Hotel. It is clean, room was spacious with a living/bedroom combination and a kitchenette. We ha a great view of the River from the wrap-around balcony.Hot breakfast was included and was delicious. The beautiful fireplace and cozy sitting area were decorated for the coming holidays. There is a wrap-around patio with sitting area to enjoy nature and it's beauty. The hotel is located at light # 1 in Pigeon Forge, which is at the beginning of the area attractions. But it has a trolley stop right in the hotel parking lot. The trolley allows you to enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg without moving your car.Hotel has an indoor pool and game room but no exercise room. For summer fun for the families, there is a water park attached to the hotel for the guest. We truly enjoyed our stay.We would never stay in hotels in this area due to experiences we have had several years ago. But this hotel is a great gem and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joediaz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Joediaz911,

Thank you for your recommendation! It was truly a pleasure hosting you during your vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your family suite and all that the hotel has to offer. By the way, we do have a fitness center at the Inn on the first floor. It is open 24 hours. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in the Smoky Mountains and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Music road inn is not a new hotel. It is a very we'll maintained property, however. If all hotels were as clean as this one, sites like tripadvisor would be unnecessary. The staff was helpful, the rates were reasonable. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. The linens were fresh and white, like they are supposed to be. The elevator is a little small, but that's to be expected at an older hotel. The room was spotless upon arrival. I cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the room- which is very important when you have small children. The hotel is easily accessible off the main drag in both directions.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KevinC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear BillVol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your many kind words of our staff. Your fellow travelers will certainly find your review of Music Road Hotel very useful for planning their travel. We are excited to hear that we served you well during your vacation to Pigeon Forge and that you would highly recommend our property. We are certainly in agreement that the biscuits and sausage gravy is delicious and there is nothing quite like the guestrooms and suites overlooking the beautiful Little Pigeon River and the Great Smoky Mountains. It was very much our pleasure serving you during your vacation and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing