We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was great. Can't wait to get to stay again. We loved the oversized rooms and the over all layout. We had a Jacuzzi room and was weary of having a small room but was totally shocked with the size. Even the bathroom has a great layout. Staff was extremely nice. The breakfast was great. It felt good to just go down stairs and have it waiting without having to drag the kids in and out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear tonya l,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your large room with jacuzzi and your hot breakfast in the morning. It is our pleasure serving you during you vacation. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 823 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights and I'd loved to have stayed a week! We got an excellent rate on the room for two nights and the hotel is close to everything you need.
The lady who checked us in couldn't have been nicer!
The hotel is located next door to the Smith Family Theatre and we went to the 4pm dinner show.
Afterwards we went for a swim in the outdoor pool.
It's heated and along with the warm outdoor temperature we could have swum all night. It has a beautiful water slid and lazy river. Not a soul was there that evening. We had the whole pool to ourselves.
They also have an indoor pool open 24 hours a day.
Great continental breakfast too.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: The hotel is just a block off the strip and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Gerry S,

Thank you for going out of your way to write a review of our property. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the outdoor water park, our convenient location, breakfast, and had an overall wonderful experience. We wish you could have stayed a week as well! We hope to host you again soon on another adventure to the mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great hotel for couples and families. The water features are outstanding. Breakfast is a bit better than most. Clean rooms, helpful staff and close to area activities . Quiet even though a block from the main parkway. We stayed at the section with the river pool and had a great time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank walrus99Leesburg_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear walrus99Leesburg_Ga,

It was our pleasure serving you on your vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your kind words about the water park, breakfast, guest rooms, and customer service is much appreciated. We look forward to serving you during many more Smoky Mountain adventures to come!

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I tried to book a room here just now on line. After entering my CC info and clicking the make reservation button, the screen stayed in processing mode for 15 mins, so I called... Their auto answering system runs you to an answering machine after 5 mins. I got a guy name Brandon to answer who put me on hold until I got the machine again. I called back both numbers on the site two MORE times to no avail. My question here is "how are they in business if they cannot perform the most basic human tasks like taking payment or answering the phone on a weekend? Really people, its called the HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY!!!!! Answer your phone when people try to hand you money. IF the payment goes through I will cancel.

Room Tip: Pick a different establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Ophelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Ophelia B,

We are aware of your situation and are so very sorry. Unfortunately, you were not the only one inconvenienced by a Charter Internet outage that occurred that day. The connection was down for about twenty minutes which increased our call volume and caused the delay. We are so sorry that you were affected by this. As you can see by the hundreds of previous reviews, this was a one-time occurrence.

If you have any questions about your reservation, please contact us at 1-800-429-7700 or via email at info@musicroadhotel.com. We will be right with you to address any concerns. We look forward to serving you on your trip to Pigeon Forge, TN.

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived here with a group of friends in Sept. during the Rod Run event.
The hotel is very pretty, and the rooms are very clean and spacious. We did have a room with a Jacuzzi so we are not sure on the size of the other rooms.
The balcony overlooked the stream at the rear of the hotel.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was average, coffee was available 24hrs.
During this Rod Run event, many cars were doing burnouts on the street in front of the hotel, which is to be expected with this kind of event going on.
Our group was targeted for doing these acts, in which, yes, some of us did "show off", but NOT on the hotel's property.
We all felt singled out for this, which in fact, most of the burning out stunts were not us.

Room Tip: If at all possible, pick the odd numbered rooms which over look the stream. Also higher up is bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHHHVacationTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear AHHHVacationTime,

We want to say thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Fall Rod Run event in Pigeon Forge. It was a pleasure serving you and your group. We hope that you enjoyed yourselves while surrounded by all of the beautiful cars. We are sorry to hear that you felt singled out for noise. Our guest's comfort and convenience is our first priority, so we do try our best to keep the noise level down while our guests are sleeping. We hope to host you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have tried other hotels in Pigeon Forge, but most do not stack up to Music Road Hotel. The rooms are spacious and we love the riverside rooms for the peacefulness. Employees are friendly. Breakfast is good and parking is ample.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra $$ to stay Riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMRDalton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear MMRDalton_Georgia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly agree that the river view rooms are excellent spaces for peacefulness with wonderful views of the mountains. We want to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you during many Pigeon Forge visits to come.

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff was very nice and hotel room was fantastic and affordable. If you can, reserve one with the jacuzzi tub. Bring your swimsuit as the outdoor pool is open until 11pm and indoor is 24 hours! Would love to stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your guest room with bedroom jacuzzi and had fun at the indoor pool and water park. It was our pleasure hosting you during your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#35 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $104 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing