We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Based on positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked at this hotel. I was a little nervous because this is not part of a hotel chain, but we were very pleasantly surprised. We wanted to stay at the Music Road Inn but a Family Suite room was only available at the Hotel. Our room was HUGE with a wrap around balcony, refrigerator, dining/bar area. The Internet (corded) did not work in our room and there was no Wi-Fi in our room but by stepping out on the balcony there was access to the HOliday Inn Express' Wi-Fi, so we used that. We also could use the HIE Wi-Fi at the pool.
The kids loved the pool and mini waterpark. The slide was a huge hit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. There was no business center which was a problem since we wanted to print something. The hotel staff tried to help but everything is hard wired into the hotel system so we were unable to access any printer. The breakfast was fantastic - cereal, biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, etc. we got down to breakfast close to check out time and it was packed but the staff happily refilled everything until the last guest was served. We requested late check out but could only get the time extended by 30 minutes, which was all the time we needed. Elevators were slow close to check out time, but we were only on the 3rd floor so we took the stairs. Great overall experience and would stay here again and again.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    211
    53
    23
    23
See reviews for
408
169
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We stayed on the 2nd floor with a balcony view of the river, it was beautiful and so nice to sit out on and have your morning coffee! Our room was very large, and clean, and the beds were so comfortable! I loved the fact that the indoor pool was open 24 hours a day. The staff was so helpful and very friendly. The only small problem we had was the parking. We got back to the hotel late Friday night, and had to drive around a few times to find a spot, other than that it was excellent and I will definitely stay again!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — the parking
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Travel0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We had stayed at this hotel 7 years ago--our room at that time was beautiful and very clean. We like this hotel because they have a very nice heated pool with a slide and also have a lazy river. Location is great. But this time we stayed for 6 nights and were very disappointed. As the week went on our room became dustier and dirtier. One day we had no maid service at all, other days she was in and out in 5 minutes. There was garbage under the bathroom sink when we arrived and it stayed there all week. The hotel is not being kept up--our microwave was broken, hairdryer broken, carpeting filthy, By our 5th day you could write your name in the dust on the TV and dresser. Bathroom was not cleaned the entire week. And the breakfast is not what it used to be. One day they were even out of coffee. Pool was still very nice, although they have eliminated the adults only pool.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Filthy carpeting in room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kwikkeys10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basswomen, General Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
Music Road Hotel takes such pride in its cleanliness which is why so many of our guest compliment us on it. It is so very unfortunate and unusual that a situation like this would have occured. Management has a housekeeping training program, inspection program and a management room review program that was established this past July.

Additionally, we are proud to announce that we are currently rennovating all 163 hotel rooms which will be complete by early Spring.

We hope that we'll be given an opportunity to show you how much we value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. My first review was glowing, and although I would still recommend this hotel, this 2nd trip was a slightly mixed bag.
Pros:
1. The river view rooms are the way to go, gorgeous view of the river.
2. The rooms are very spacious.
3. The hotel is very clean.
4. Majority of the staff very friendly and helpful.

Cons:
1. We had made an earlier request for 1st floor river view room, the check in clerk was not very friendly, nor was she very apologetic that they could not accomodate our request.
2. Fridge in the room very noisy. Could unplug if you don't need it.
3. On 3rd floor room, level with flowers on the trees and there were many bumblebees. Good thing to keep in mind if you are allergic during the flowering season.
4. Arcade mainly for older children--there were 3-4 video games with guns--the rifle in the holster type--a bit of overkill, need more variety for younger children as well--but my boys loved the air hockey.

So on the whole, this is still our favorite hotel in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area--we've stayed at Christmas Place Inn, Music Road Inn, and Bear Creek in Gatlinburg, and overall, we would pick this hotel over the others.

  • Liked — spacious rooms, comfortable beds
  • Disliked — loud fridge, not so friendly check in
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brown0604
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We originally had reservations at another hotel in Pigeon Forge for our weekend trip. After finding TripAdvisor and reading the reviews for THAT hotel, we decided to choose one that was recommended by the reviewers. We were a little nervous since it was not a chain and we were taking our 3 grandchildren out of town for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised! First impressions are usually correct so the beautiful lobby area with fresh, hot coffee was sold us right away! We absolutely loved everything about the facility! We had a family suite which overlooked the river. The children had a wonderful time playing in the indoor and outdoor pools. The continental breakfast provided enough variety that everyone could find something they liked. The facility was very clean and comfortable. It was within walking distance of Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel. The hotel is one red light away from Teaster Lane which goes behind the "main drag" and allows you to travel avoiding the bumper to bumper traffic. We had an easy trip to Dollywood which was a big hit with the grands. We would highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brown0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

We stayed at the Music Road Hotel 4/10-4/12. This is our favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge. The hotel is beautifully decorated, from the time you enter the lobby you will be impressed. We had a room with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were so comfortable with four thick pillows on each bed.The room and bathroom were very clean.The only negative about housekeeping was that our room was not cleaned until after 3:00 , after I called guest services. Her response was to tell me that housekeeping does not leave until 5:00. but that she would get someone up to clean. I have stayed in many larger hotels and resorts and never had my room cleaned this late. My children enjoyed the gameroom and the waterpark. The waterpark is very nice, but did have a lot of bugs and debris in it that the pool guy couldn't seem to scoop out. The pool area is nice and large with lots of chairs to relax in and they do provide pool towels. The breakfast they offer is quite good. We all enjoyed the beautiful river view and there were several ducks on the river bank for the kids to feed. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — beautiful hotel,with river view nice waterpark with slide
  • Disliked — slow housekeeping staff and pool maintenance
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTakers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

My family and I just got back from a short stay in Pigeon Forge at this hotel. There were some good and bad things about the hotel, but overall, it was very nice and we were able to get a two connected rooms with plenty of space at a good price, for 2 adults and 7 children - which is hard to find!

Good things - off the main road, the breakfast was very good, the lobby was very nice and the rooms were clean and quiet. The beds and pillows were comfortable and clean.The indoor pool area was nice and clean. We used the game room briefly as we were getting ready to leave, but the kids liked it. The maintenance men were very helpful and quick to respond over a couple of issues.

Bad things - the pool was extremely chlorinated and it caused a couple of my boys to cough and have to leave. The hot tub seat was rough and uncomfortable. My keys didn't always work. The shower head in our room was VERY loud. There was not enough parking. We came back from a family night out and could not find a place to park as there was an event at the convention building. When I spoke to the front desk clerk about it she got very snippy with me.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again or not. I might try the Inn across the street.

  • Liked — The size and cleanliness of the rooms.
  • Disliked — The showerhead and the chlorine of the pool.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#33 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing