We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Took my husband here for his birthday as a weekend get a way. I found this hotel after a long search that had all the features I was looking for. I wanted a hot tub and fireplace in the same room. I was surprised at how hard it is to find both. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly by the front desk staff and made to feel welcome, which I greatly appreciate. When we got to our room I was very pleased, the room it self was huge and had both fireplace and hot tub. Even a wrap around balcony that I didnt expect. We were able to relax and leave the worries of work and home behind while we were there. I would definatly recommend Music Road Hotel for their great staff and hotel!

Room Tip: I always check reviews and try to look sample pics of rooms before I book.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beeebop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear beeebop33,

We are so glad to hear that we provided exactly what you were looking for in a hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Our honeymoon suite with gas fireplace, bedroom whirlpool, and wrap around balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River is certainly one of our favorites. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your husband on a getaway again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Music Road Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 821 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

this hotel is wonderful. We had a spacious room on the 7th floor (may have been a premium?). The bathroom had two sinks and an extra storage area, similar to a linen closet with no door. There is another closet that holds the mini fridge and microwave. A flat screen tv and large chest of drawers is in the room. The hallways could have used a thorough vacuuming, as they weren't the cleanest. The lobby is lovely. The breakfast room is very nice. Breakfast consists of biscuits with a strange gravy, and grainy scrambled eggs and bacon. Every day. Some variety of hot items would have been nice. They also have bagels, english muffins, toast, Quaker hot oatmeal, apples, bananas, yogurt, and 3 cereals, one of which was Fruit Loops. Also, the cinnamon buns were AMAZING!! really delicious. There was a mad rush every time they came out of the kitchen. The pool area is very nice. There is a pretty good size pool, with a deep end and diving board. The slide is fun. the lazy river is not huge, but still fun. It's not a waterpark in the typical sense, but it's more than the usual hotel pool area. My kids (8 and 11) had a great time, and we have a pool at home and have been to many waterparks, so they aren't pool newbies. You won't regret booking here. However, the indoor pool was closed due to roof repairs. Wasn't a big deal to us, as it was summer and we wanted to be outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my husband have stayed here at least 3 times now and every time it has been a great place to stay. We usually stay here on our anniversary in April but this time we stayed in August for a little summer vacation and we had a great time. We will be returning again soon. We will stay here everytime we come as long as there is rooms available. The pool area is nice and kid friendly and the breakfast is awesome. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It was our honeymoon and couldn't ask for a better hotel it had hot tube with jets in the room which made it so awesome for the price we paid and there was plenty of stuff to do right there so we didn't have to drive much

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-disel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was the most pleasant experience me and my family have ever had traveling. The staff were just wonderful and the suroundings most pleasent. It is truely a family atmosphere. We will return at least once a year or whenever we go to Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: We were impressed with the entire place
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

No way,not when it's this good. This was our first stay here. My husband surprised me with a getaway weekend for our anniversary but forgot it was tax- free weekend in the smokies.
We called and a wonderful, friendly young lady answered the phone and told me they had one room left ( I must add here that we had called a million others and all were booked up or were just not attractive ) and it was perfect, a King suite over looking the river with jacuzzi and fireplace. She quickly got our information before it was snatched from us , told us to be careful with the traffic and she would see us soon. How awesome! Someone cared,
Room great, no awesome. It had a balcony that overlooked the river. Peaceful sleep on the lusciously soft mattress and pillows. Morning light over the mountains and the smell of bacon begins to wind its way to the rooms. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. This breakfast is all you could ask for. Mound of deliciousness with scrambled eggs,bacon,pastries ,fresh, homemade cinnamon rolls and the list goes on and on. " Grandpa, what's for breakfast? everything you can think of."
It was an awesome anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyedSD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear EnjoyedSD12,

We are sincerely thankful that you chose NOT to keep Music Road Resort a secret! But we are even more excited that we were able to help make your anniversary celebration a memorable one! You stayed in one of our favorite rooms that overlooks the serene Little Pigeon River with a relaxing bedroom jacuzzi. We also agree that breakfast is certainly the most important meal of the day, and we are conveniently located near fantastic restaurants that serve a delicious lunch and dinner as well. We hope to be able to serve you both again very soon on your next adventure to the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge!

Yours in hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice motel. Little disappointed in size of slide, and size of pool and lazy river, talked up to much, but grandsons enjoyed it some, they liked the indoor pool better, Outside pool talked up to big. Rooms were very clean, and very comfortable beds, Breakfast was very good, and a lot of items to pick from. Good variety. Would stay there again, but a little pricey...No dishtowels or dishes of any kind in family suite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryH346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#33 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $118 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing