We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Pigeon Forge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Norton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Best hotel in Pigeon Forge!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Music Road had been one of my family's favorite places to stay for the last 7 years! It's reasonably priced, the location is awesome, and the pool is open 24 hours unlike every where else. Another one of our favorite things about Music road is the beautiful fire place in the lobby. The free breakfast is excellent as well! You absolutely can not go wrong with this place! We will continue to stay here for years to come!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoughFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    205
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
381
165
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Spacious room and very clean. Had a river view room on the fifth floor, the view was awesome! The pool and water park are well maintained and were a big hit with the kids. The breakfast was average, not bad but not great. I also liked the location of this hotel. In the middle of it all, yet very quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family during spring break. Staff was great, clean rooms, and everything was new and up to date! Looked and looked online for a place to stay and I am so glad I chose this hotel! Only thing I can say on the negative side is maybe they should put a few more tables in the breakfast room. During times like spring break when there are kids and families, u could use more tables in the dining area. But we will he back and for the price u can't beat it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rerensc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in the area. This is by far our favorite. It was immaculate! The room, the view, the staff...were all exceptional!!! The only negative things I can think of was that our hair dryer didn't work! We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haugerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at the Music Road Hotel recently on our family vacation. The hotel was very clean and the staff were sweet. We arrived very late, but were able to get into our room quickly and easily. We enjoyed the indoor pool (even if it was a little chilly!); my little boy was in heaven. ;)

The only thing that was lacking was the continental breakfast. Most of the hot food left a lot to be desired. My husband was disappointed enough that he wanted to go out afterwards to get real breakfast.

Overall, though, our stay was very positive. I would stay here again if I return to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and daughter stayed here last March and said it was okay, so when her and I came this March I found the hotel to be more than just "okay". It was very clean, well cared for, updated, the service was great and the breakfast was good as well. I like other people I see just had an issue with the parking as there wasn't very much for both the hotel and convention center. They had something going on and most of the people from the convention were supposed to park in a designated lot across the street but didn't. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atj0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Had a great time over Spring Break with the grandkids. Hotel staff made visit very pleasant. Was clean and had wonderful view of the mountains and river below. Will be staying here again. We thought location was great to get to all the things we wanted to do. Kids loved that the pool area was open 24/7.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okla3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing