We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved this hotel. It was worth more than what we paid for the room and the rate was so reasonable. The hotel staff was so friendly and the room was great. Total enjoyed our stay. Would whole heartly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 835 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed one night during the Mountain Quiltfest and we'll definitely stay again. Decor is up-to-date and tasteful, hotel is very well maintained, rooms are sooooooooo clean and nice! We stayed on Floor 6 and the balcony overlooked the river below and we could see the lights of the city and the huge white cross in the distance. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and we couldn't have gotten a better breakfast at any restaurant. We're VERY impressed with Music Road Hotel!

Room Tip: I didn't choose the room, it was chosen for me because I booked it through the Quiltfest, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

love this place!! great rooms, location, and service. beds were wonderful. balcony was a nice treat with the spring like breeze. breakfast was good. the service personnel were outstanding.
location is within walking distance of convention center and several great restaurants!!

Room Tip: all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family travels to the Smokies several times a year. This is our first stay at the Music Road Hotel and it was super. Very convenient to the outlet mall, lots of places to eat close by. Hotel was very clean, the staff was great, check in fast, too cold for outside, but the inside pool was a huge hit with my two children. Indoor pool open 24 hrs, the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate and the view of the mountains and Pigeon Forge was beautiful. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: stay on side with "riverview"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindezz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our first time staying with Music Road Hotel. My husband and I have been married for 14 years and always stay in Pigeon Forge, this weekend we stayed at Music Road because the pictures looked great. After this weekend Music Road Hotel will be our home in Pigeon Forge from here on.... Great price, friendly staff and the most clean place I have ever stayed anywhere! Very Romantic, everything needed was supplied - all soap, toiletries even cotton balls and q-tips lol. But most of all - - I have a several bulging disks and a few cracked vertebrae, it takes me almost 30 minutes to get out of bed each day and longer to loosen up my body to get ready for the day. It took only 2 days sleeping on these beds to feel a difference in my back. This was the first time in 12 years I woken up feeling rested and almost pain-free. I wish I could have gotten the brand and type of bed we slept on. I can't wait to find a reason to go back. I highly recommended Music road Hotel - you will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed facing Wonder Works, but it was still quiet. We chose the king size, jacuzzi, fireplace r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Michele,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We are grateful that you will continue to choose us as your place to stay in Pigeon Forge. It is great to hear that you had an excellent experience with us and had a great night of sleep! If you are interested in our bedding, it is available for purchase through us. We look forward to hosting you and your husband again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the 2nd year my wife & I stayed here as part of Barnabas Ministries’ Winter Worship & Workshop. In short, we’ve been very impressed each time. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of their way to be helpful. Kudos to them! The view from our balcony was fantastic, overlooking the creek, mountains visible in the distance. The room was clean and well-maintained. Each morning we enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. Our compliments to the folks who took care of that because, even with all the people there that week, those ladies never let the coffee pot go dry or the food trays get empty! We loved the fireplace in the lobby meeting area; & a big thanks for letting us “sing around the campfire” each night. That was a blessing. We’re already looking forward to returning next year, Lord willing. We heartily recommend the Music Road Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Gregg,

Thank for this wonderful review of our property! It is such a pleasure serving Barnabas Ministries' Winter Worship & Workshop each Winter. We are glad that our concierge and breakfast service was more than satisfactory for you and your wife. We would like to thank you for filling our lobby with beautiful worship music. We hope to see you again! Hopefully sooner than next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We absolutley love staying at Music Road Hotel! The rooms are very nice and always kept clean!! The staff there are also very helpful and courteous! They are defintely a great place to stay if you are in Pigeon Forge for a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayShellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Jay,

Thank you for this excellent review of our property. We are delighted that we offer you an excellent hotel experience when you are visiting Pigeon Forge, and we hope to have the opportunity again real soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $97 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing