We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the 2nd year my wife & I stayed here as part of Barnabas Ministries’ Winter Worship & Workshop. In short, we’ve been very impressed each time. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of their way to be helpful. Kudos to them! The view from our balcony was fantastic, overlooking the creek, mountains visible in the distance. The room was clean and well-maintained. Each morning we enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. Our compliments to the folks who took care of that because, even with all the people there that week, those ladies never let the coffee pot go dry or the food trays get empty! We loved the fireplace in the lobby meeting area; & a big thanks for letting us “sing around the campfire” each night. That was a blessing. We’re already looking forward to returning next year, Lord willing. We heartily recommend the Music Road Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Gregg,

Thank for this wonderful review of our property! It is such a pleasure serving Barnabas Ministries' Winter Worship & Workshop each Winter. We are glad that our concierge and breakfast service was more than satisfactory for you and your wife. We would like to thank you for filling our lobby with beautiful worship music. We hope to see you again! Hopefully sooner than next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    203
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
377
163
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We absolutley love staying at Music Road Hotel! The rooms are very nice and always kept clean!! The staff there are also very helpful and courteous! They are defintely a great place to stay if you are in Pigeon Forge for a visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayShellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jay,

Thank you for this excellent review of our property. We are delighted that we offer you an excellent hotel experience when you are visiting Pigeon Forge, and we hope to have the opportunity again real soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the Music Road Hotel Saturday afternoon and was greeted by the nicest young lady! I wish I could have gotten her name, because I would make mention that she was VERY helpful to us and even the people who were there before us! The people before us were asking about a church service time, and she went back and asked her general manager on duty that day, and gave the couple the times of services for Sunday. We got our room key, and our room was on the fourth floor, room #413. When we walked in, it took our breath away! This room was like entering another world! Everything was so perfect! We had a room that had one king bed, a sleeper sofa, private balcony overlooking the river, a jacuzzi, and a double vanity sink in the bathroom. We loved this room and everything in it! The bed was so comfortable! They had such new furniture that when you opened the drawers, you could even smell how new they were! The jacuzzi was very clean and very relaxing! The bathroom was so clean, you could eat right off of the tub! Everything was superb! We will DEFINITELY be coming back for years to come! We've found our hotel to stay in Pigeon Forge! I want to thank the staff for this help and for being so nice to us while we stayed there! The managers should be thankful they have such nice people working for them!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hondafanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed more than thankful for the amazing guest services team we have working with us. It is a huge compliment to the staff that you would give us more than five stars! Thank you for making us your place to stay in Pigeon Forge, TN, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in the 2 bedroom deluxe suite and it was a great stay!!!! We room was so clean and one thing my son and his best friend loved the indoor pool and arcade was open 24 hrs that never happens when we stay places, we usually come home late and they don't get to swim. Excellent staff beyond friendly

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theroders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Theroders3,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us! It is wonderful to hear that yourself, your son, and his best friend had a great experience with us. We agree, there is so much fun to be had at the 24-hr indoor pool and arcade! The outdoor water park is also great during the Summer. We hope to see you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, OH
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Music Road Hotel and it was great. Great service, staff, breakfast buffet and my room was clean and even had a fireplace that made it easy to fall asleep. My floor was quiet and that I am always watchful about because I'm a light sleeper. Thanks to all of those who work there, you made my stay GREAT. I'll definitely be returning next year. The river behind it was so peaceful to watch. Great location since it was almost in the middle of the main drag in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ruth,

Thank you for this lovely review of our property! We are delighted that you enjoyed the service you received, your fireplace room, and breakfast buffet. We look forward to your visit with us again next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been coming for several years now to the WWW held at your facilities. Have stayed at both the Inn and the Hotel. They are top notch. Always so clean and comfortable. Just wanted to say thanks for all you do and for the good employees that you have that keep things so nice for us. The hot breakfasts were delicious. I know our group kept them busy but they were always so polite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicRoadResort, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Marlene,

Thank you for this wonderful review of our property. We enjoy the Wilderness Wildlife Week every year and all of the guests that we have the opportunity to serve. It is great to hear that you have excellent experiences with us every visit. We hope we will see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

All the employees were very courteous, friendly and willing to help in any way they could. The hot breakfast every morning was delicious. We especially appreciate the men who moved one mattress on top of the other to accommodate my husband's disability. I love the gas fireplace in the lobby which makes a person feel at home. It was so great to be able to gather IN the lobby each evening after our sessions and sing our favorite hymns & songs. What a blessing! Thank you so much. MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU ALL. Sid & Judi Clay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldperson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Our staff was blessed by your group. We love having you at our hotel and am so glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing