We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very pleased with services at hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

All the employees were very courteous, friendly and willing to help in any way they could. The hot breakfast every morning was delicious. We especially appreciate the men who moved one mattress on top of the other to accommodate my husband's disability. I love the gas fireplace in the lobby which makes a person feel at home. It was so great to be able to gather IN the lobby each evening after our sessions and sing our favorite hymns & songs. What a blessing! Thank you so much. MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU ALL. Sid & Judi Clay

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldperson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Our staff was blessed by your group. We love having you at our hotel and am so glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 846 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel about the last 6 years. This is the only and favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge in my opinion. I have stayed at other hotels here, but no more since I found Music Road. The riverview is so peaceful. The breakfast is great. The best staff ever with friendliness and professionalism. Ms. Betty Cooter is the most absolute sweetest lady. She remembers me each year as if I have known her forever. If I had the capablity to give her what she is worth at her job I would. Better not because I don't want her to retire. lol. That is not just a job to her. It's like we are all family because I go to this hotel 2-3 times a year. I can not say enough about Music Road Hotel. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The beds are so comfy. If you need anything during your stay they will take care of you!!! Be back at Spring Back. I recommend to all and my friends and family!!!!!
Christy Minnear

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Christy,

Thank you for this fantastic review of our property. We are so delighted to be your home away from home. Ms. Betty Cooter is certainly a treasure that we cherish. Just like her, providing first-class service and accommodations for our guests is much more than a job to us, it is a joy and a pleasure. We look forward to your visit during Spring Break!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a square dancing weekend, held at the hotel and covention center. This was far and away better than any hotel experience we've had in the past. (I travelled worldwide for 10 years and never had such a good experience overall) The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful,(especially Betty) the facilities for dancing were well kept and the staff kept us supplied with ice water to keep us going. The room was spacious with a great view of the river from the balcony
and the jacuzzi in the room was an unexpected treat. As far as I'm concerned, excellent is an understatement for rating the hotel; it's the BEST. We'll be back there next year for another sqaure dancing weekend; I wish the group would schedule more of those weekends at this hotel.
Dale and Patty

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms with a jacuzzi and king bed on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Dale,

Thank you for this superb review of our property! We are delighted that you had one of your best hotel experiences here with us. We agree that our jacuzzi rooms overlooking the river are simply splendid. We look forward to your next visit to square dance at the convention center. A cup of ice water will certainly be waiting for you!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

On a last minute decision my husband and I decided we would steal a night away and rent the honeymoon suite. The check in was fast and the room was nice. The view was GREAT!! The mountains seem to bring me peace :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for this wonderful review. The Great Smoky Mountains bring peace to us as well. There is nothing like waking to a beautiful view of these majestic mountains from your private balcony. We hope you will choose to steal another romantic night away here soon.

Kind regards,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I usually enjoy staying in better chain hotels just for the consistency. Due to certain circumstances, we ended up staying at this hotel on a visit. I'll admit we were very pleased with our visit.

The check-in staff and front desk people were professional and friendly. Our suite was quite roomy and very clean. They have a good sized pool area for the kids with both an indoor and outdoor pool, lazy river and a water slide. The continental breakfast was every bit as good as what you find at Holiday Inn.

It's not a major issue but the only negative we really saw was that it appears the property might be ready for some updating. There was some worn carpeting, walls and so on. It was certainly nothing that took away from the two nights we spent there.

If you're a person who doesn't care for major chain hotels, want to stay somewhere centrally located or just want a chance of pace, you might want to look into this place. We would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: I would stay on the back side so you don't have to listen to the noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J. L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear J.L.S.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you consider us a top-rated hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN and that you may stay with us again. We are glad that the water park, guest rooms, and hot breakfast exceeded your expectations. Each year we update different features of the hotel so you never know what new renovations you may find. We are excited to share that each guest room recently received brand new, beautifully handcrafted wood furniture made right here in Tennessee. Thank you for your comments as we are always looking to improve our guest's experience.

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

After staying at this hotel last year we didn't have any hesitation in rebooking for this year.Ideally situated just off the main road but with a trolleystop just outside you can leave the car parked up.For the price this hotel has excellent facilities,the rooms are clean and comfortable with the bonus of a balconey.Breakfast,though a bit minimal,is free and topped up regulary and tables kept clear.The staff,especially reception,are lovely and very helpful.Larry,part of the excellent maintenance team,would brighten anyones day with his zany humour.We look forward to our next stay in September.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for this wonderful review of our property. We take all of our guest reviews to heart to help improve the vacationer's experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location, amenities, and southern hospitality here at Music Road Resort and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I experienced excellent service from beginning to end. There is the hotel and the inn with a convention center between them. Good location right off the main drag in Pigeon Forge. I seasonally warm weather for January was a much appreciated bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Will,

We enjoyed the wonderful weather as well! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Many of our guests love that Music Road Hotel is conveniently located near Dollywood, Titanic, WonderWorks, and many other attractions. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you this Summer when there is great weather for our guest-only water park!

Yours in hospitality,
Sande Weiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#35 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $100 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing