We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just off the beaten path.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just off the beaten path.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Music Road Hotel is a very nice hotel! Check in was fast. There was three of us so we got a queen suite. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were very comfy. The bathroom was awesome. Lots of hot water and double vanities! With 3 women, we needed the space. The breakfast was really good. I liked the fact I could go down and get coffee anytime. This place is very comfortable. My downside is: the fireplace should be lit up alot earlier than 6.30 for us early birds. And keep the lights dim in the lobby so that everyone can enjoy the fireplace and the christmas lights as the sun comes up. We used the enclosed heated pool and hot tub several nights and both were clean. Everything about this place was wonderful. I would definately stay again!! I really liked that it was not sitting right on the main road. It was peaceful and so close to all the activities.

Room Tip: The queen suites are really nice for more privacy when you have more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tngal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We kept families in mind when designing our rooms to give them plenty of space. Thank you for your suggestions about the lobby ambiance. We are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure them a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    197
    47
    20
    20
See reviews for
366
153
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in. The location is great and everyone is friendly and helpful. It is also very quiet in the rooms one of the best nights sleep ever. The breakfast is great. It was to cold to enjoy the pool. It we will be bringing the grandkids back in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therealbk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Your grandchildren will love the water park and cabana this Summer! Be sure to check our website for the latest specials and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is our 6th trip to Pigeon Forge this year (close enough for a quick getaway). We always enjoy our return trips to Music Road Hotel. The room we had this visit appearred to have new carpet and furniture. I love this hotel because the rooms all have balconies. We always request a river side room. The rooms are clean and quiet. The large buffet far surpasses most other local hotels. Internet rates are great, and the front desk always checks to be sure you have received th best rate.

Room Tip: Love the river side rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMRDalton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We strive to give each of our guests only the best service and amenities. We look forward to serving you all again on your 7th trip to action packed Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute and we were pleasantly surprised! The room was wonderful and the beds were VERY comfortable. We had a balcony with an amazing view! Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. Even the lobby was impressive. The breakfast was a big hit too! I know we will be staying here again on our next trip to TN. Thank you for a wonderful ending to our vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are so glad we were able to provide a wonderful ending to your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with a friend last minute... This hotel is very clean, and very elegant without feeling stuffy. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't want for anything in the bathroom either, plenty of provided ammenities. Very nice touch. Breakfast was delicious, the back deck view is beautiful with the creek running by... The morning we were leaving the electricity went out (due to electric company working down the street...NOT the hotels fauls). With that, the elevators were not working, so two hotel employees, young men, carried our luggage down the steps from the 4th floor for us so that we could check out. I was both amazed and pleased with their kindness... The hotel should be very proud of their employees! Thank you for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was great! The staff was ALL friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We stayed in room 703 and had an amazing view of the mountains! There was a TN vs Alabama game going on the weekend that we stayed and the HUGE band stayed in our hotel but you would never have known. Very quiet and professional. Enjoyed the porch area off the lobby area and enjoyed the cooler evenings sitting in the lobby with the free coffee they offer and sitting by the big fireplace. I thought the beds were very comfortable and to the cleaning staff a BIG Kudos! The breakfast was excellent, bacon, eggs, bagels, biscuits and gravy, toast and a bunch more every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Hotel side on the 7th floor with an odd number room for a beautiful mountain v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We travel to Pigeon Forge, TN as often as we can and always stay at the Music Road Hotel! You could not ask for anything better...the entire staff are so friendly and eager to make your stay enjoyable...the rooms are large with plenty of room.....lots of counter space in bathrooms...and the continental breakfast is delish!!! We always look forward to our next visit!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jponton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#27 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing