We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$168
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
561
242
63
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
242
63
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlazy rivercinnamon rollsindoor poolconvention centeroverlooking the riverfamily suiteopen hoursbagelssausage gravybiscuitsvery nice hotelgreat place to stayloved this hotelkids loved the poolhot tubpigeon river
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 922 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just grew tired of reporting the no a/c issues. Dealt with it the best we could. Free breakfast was horrible. The staff was polite but not very helpful. Pool is very nice. It's a toss up on a return visit. Maybe.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crockettjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We are so sorry for the lack of attention to your AC issue. It is not like our staff to delay any guest request. It would would be greatly appreciated if you could provide additional details and emailing it to exec@musicroadhotel.com. It would be very helpful for training purposes to know your room number, your name, and who (or a description of) you spoke with. We hold high standards for our employees and expect nothing but prompt and stellar service.

Thank you for voicing your concern and we hope to have another opportunity to make you a lifelong family member of Music Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we were very satisfied! We enjoyed the pool area, even though the indoor pool had a very strong odor of chlorine. Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the river-very relaxing! Even though the hotel was at full capacity it was extremely quiet! The staff was very friendly and smiled, which is key! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here over spring break the first week in April. Hotel is very nice and clean. Very good breakfast buffet as well. We loved the private balcony overlooking the river and jacuzzi in our room. The only problem we had was when we checked in we were given a key to a room that was already occupied. Somehow there was a mix up at the front desk. The problem was resolved, but lucky for the people whose room we were given a key too my wife and I aren't thieves since they were not there. Yikes!

Room Tip: We liked our room overlooking the river on the backside of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family stayed here when we went to Dollywood. Upon entry we were greeted by the friendly staff working the front desk. We had made reservations online and check in was a breeze. The room was spacious and very clean. We loved the pool area. The pool is large with a deep end and a shallow end. My 3 yr old could touch in the shallow end. The bottom of the pool was very comfortable on your feet. The deep end has a diving board and a slide. For the folks who would like to relax, there was places to lay out and you could get drinks from the small smoothie bar. The lazy river was very warm and pleasant. I do feel that they need to purchase more tubes to float on but it was nice just floating without one as well. My favorite part about the hotel was breakfast. The free continental breakfast was the best i have ever encountered. The food was good but you could get through without a huge crowd or the irritating wait. The stations were spaced out all over the room; coffee and fixings in one place, warm food in one place, cereal in one place, toaster stuff in one place, etc.. in addition to this, you could eat on the balcony that overlooked a creek and the hotel fed the animals there. Squirrels, birds, and a groundhog also ate breakfast with us. It was absolutely wonderful!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Mschubbyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the initial inquiry to the end of the meeting, the staff was helpful, professional and paid attention to detail. This was our first meeting there, but it certainly won't be the last.
They really pay attention to details.
On top of everything else, the property is way above average in quality, decor and accommodations. Pigeon Forge is wonderful and The Music Road Hotel makes it even more Terrific!

Room Tip: All the rooms are way above average for the marketplace.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews