We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stay at the Music Road Hotel each January during Wilderness Wildlife Week in Pigeon Forge. It is one of the best hotels I've ever visited. The folks at the front desk are especially friendly and accomodating, answering questions or providing needed items promptly and cheerfully. The breakfast is very good, with several hot and cold choices. The rooms are spic and span clean, with beds that are wonderful and conducive to restful sleep. Shower is great, too. I can't say enough about this excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side have a lovely view. Nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 847 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have finally found our hotel that we will continue to stay at time after time...We stayed in the family suite and it was amazing!! The room was great and loved that we weren't bumping into everyone in a small room. The beds were sooo soft and comfy!! It had a little kitchen area, bar, sitting area, couch and tv and your own large private balcony overlooking the river!! The pool was AMAZING, our daughter and my husband LOVED the slide. My favorite was the lazy river. The pool and lazy river was actually warm and not cold like others we have stayed at. The pool was large and you had your own room to swim which I enjoyed!! Loved watching the squirrels eat their breakfast as we were inside eating ours, which consisted of the BEST homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuit and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, and the usual cereal, bagels and yogurt. The staff was super nice and very helpful. This is an amazing place to stay even though we paid a little more than usual it was well worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLC4EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What an outstanding location! Yes, its true that your poolside rooms have a distant view of a cemetery, but the hotel amenities and positive customer oriented attitudes shared by the hotel staff more than makes up for this!! An outstanding pool with lazy river, a nice cabana with snacks.....definitely the highlight of our wek-long trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

First visit here.Went on a big family vacation with someone who had been before.We really enjoyed our week. Comfortable beds, Over sized balcony, was not expecting it to be that big. Decent breakfast, great outside pool. The inside pool was a little too strong for us to Kids enjoyed the slide the most. Nice touch with the poolside snacks. Peach smoothie was really good. Plan on returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiamommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We've been there two years in a a row for a local convention. The staff was amazing... they went above and beyond both stays. We are looking forward to visiting again this summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenefur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This has to be my all time favorite hotel! We stayed for our anniversary this year and everything was perfect! We had a king suite with in room jacuzzi overlooking the river that runs behind the hotel. The hotel staff were super with helping to pick out a place to eat. They have a beautiful pool with a waterfall and lazy river ride. The also serve a hot complimentary breakfast and a large dining room, lobby with large chairs and an outside balcony overlooking the river. I booked on-line and received a discount for doing so.

Room Tip: If you book online, make sure you do from the main website. They have more options for rooms than s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaRosadweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My main concern with any hotel stay is the cleanliness................Music road hotel was very clean, comfortable and had spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, full breakfast available. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Make sure you know which building you are booked at before unpacking car. I prefered the Music Inn, indoor pool seemed nicer. Loved the fact indoor pool is 24/7. Overall was very happy with our stay and wouldn't look for anything else if staying in a hotel setting.

Room Tip: Music Hotel seemed to have more children; the Inn seemed a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mare1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#35 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $100 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing