We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveler rating
572
247
64
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
247
64
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlazy rivercinnamon rollsindoor poolconvention centeroverlooking the riverfamily suiteopen hoursbagelssausage gravybiscuitsvery nice hotelgreat place to stayloved this hotelfree breakfastkids loved the poolrocking chairs
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 942 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Good location, quiet rooms, exceptional pools, and a tasty hot breakfast - this hotel has it. We are staying in the top of the line room with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi and a private balcony over the river. The breakfast was excellent with eggs, crispy bacon strips, biscuits and sausage gravy and more. The hotel is well decorated and pretty inside. I will say that I would have liked more in-room literature about the hotel itself and pool hours and breakfast hours but that may be picky. This is our second stay here and we really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pettite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Room was excellent, and people are friendly. Breakfast was very good and appealing. Kids love the pool and water slide.

Room Tip: Room on 7th floor is great facing the smokes, great view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel was clean, well priced, had a nice pool with a lazy river and hotel was in a good location. The hotel was just off the main drag not far from many, many activities offered in the Gatlinburg area. A nice breakfast was included. We wanted connected rooms and they were available to us when we got there. Fridge in room, comfy beds. Good value and experience all around. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photographersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have stayed at Music Road Hotel several times over the past 12 years. Still consistent in cleanliness and quality.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $ for a river side room. Water park rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMRDalton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a clean hotel, but it could use some remodeling and updating. The appliances in the room are dated. The sheets had holes in them and are worn out. The mattresses are worn out too. They are old looking. The complimentary breakfast sucked. The Staff was very friendly and nice. My Kids enjoyed the pool area. We stayed there during Memorial Day Weekend 2012. They only have 2 elevators which are used by the staff and cleaning crew. They need a separate service elevator for them. On a busy weekend it took almost 30min to get a clear elevator…. Ridiculous. It was just ok!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToyaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews